We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Port Orange
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Meh....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here for business trip. Very convenient w several restaurants nearby.

Rooms were dated and need some repair and cleaning.

One lamp missing a bulb.
Used Q tip on tv stand.
Work desk wobbly and seemed it would collapse.
Funky smell in whole place.

Cheap price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tennillebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    96
    56
    34
    27
See reviews for
121
62
38
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marietta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for five days and for it being a sold out week, it was surprisingly quiet and comfortable. My only problem, which is a major one, I found three bugs in my room. I turned both beds to check for bed bugs, didnt see any but saw the same three bugs.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DPDTrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I usually only write negative reviews of Laquinta hotels, as 9 out of 10 experiences I've had with them have been horrific. This Laquinta, however, is a rare exception. I had to stay here on business and was very impressed. This hotel rivals some of the Hiltons I normally stay in. The property was in very good condition, with marble floors and beautiful furniture in the lobby. The entire hotel was non-smoking. The room was very clean, very nice, and well outfitted. The beds were comfortable and the furniture was very nice. It was quiet and comfortable, and lacking the seemingly criminal and shady customers normally found in a Laquinta. It's a shame Laquinta won't raise the standard of all their hotels to this level.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I've stayed here twice within the last 6 months while visiting nearby friends. A good, clean hotel with comfortable beds, adequate counter space in the bathroom for toiletries, and no problems with the room accessories. The hotel has the added security of wired Internet, in addition to the usual wireless access, if you don't have a VPN and wish to access a secure location. I cannot rate the breakfast bar, as we always went to the nearby Bob Evans for breakfast, whether with friends, or just my wife & I. There was no problem with noise from adjacent rooms or the hallways during sleeping hours on either of my stays.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ottok866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The location hotel is a bit of seek and find experience. The only entrance to the hotel is the parking lot to the Target store plus other stores. No signs directing you that I noticed. The check in staff was very nice. They have the secure, enter main building to your room set up. Which I prefer, but not all of this hotel chain has. We walked to the Target plus, through the parking lot. We got great sandwiches for our flight home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ORANGECELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

While La Quinta is no longer a brand to be considered by us, (because of a recent bad experience at aother location) it is not fair to properly review this specific one. It is well located, well priced, clean and fulfills the needs of a stay while on your way or for a short period of time. Service is fine and room, bathroom and breakfast were fine for us.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orange
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
12.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona
Address: 1791 Dunlawton Ave, Port Orange, FL 32127-4757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Port Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange Hotel Port Orange
La Quinta Inn And Suites Port Orange
La Quinta Port Orange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing