We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truely wonderful experience, highly recomended.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A truely wonderful experience, highly recomended.”
Reviewed September 7, 2010

The hotel is in an excellent location, close to the interstate, restaurants, gas, and even a Wal-Mart. With in walking distance there was a gaming facility, Key West Casino.

Checking in was fast and easy, the hotel had a nice lobby area. Our room was spacious, comfortable and had a balcony with a beautiful view of the lake. It was a great place to wined down after a long day.

After a good night sleep the continental breakfast hit the spot. I briefly spoke to the manager Mrs. McCandless who was a wealth of information about the area.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, business or pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tikichik222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    116
    41
    23
    14
See reviews for
152
149
25
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel many times. Love it! Very clean, quiet and comfy! Great breakfast too! I'll be back for sure.

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank NashTheDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Tucked away in quiet Port Charlotte lies this exceptional hotel that puts all others to shame! Hampton Inn PC is always my first choice when visiting the area-no other hotel compares. This hotel is immaculate and the hotel staff is the friendliest bunch around. These folks treat you as if you are a member of the family and are always quick to respond to any inquiry you might have (whether it be restaurants to dine at or local attractions to visit).

Hampton Inn's rates are affordable, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the bed is beyond comfortable. The smell of freshly baked cookies is just another added bonus that will keep you coming back time and time again. There truly is no other hotel that will accomodate you like Hampton Inn Port Charlotte!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTraveler8388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fl
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Stayed here Oct. 9,09, 2 nights. A.C in room and hotel was very poor. Had a dehumidifier in room that we had to add water to regularly. The halls and room on 2nd floor smelled musty and gave me a headache the whole time we were there. The rooms are in bad need of renovation(rusted out batroom door, broken tiles, and thread bare carpets. There was no point to try and change rooms as several of our colleagues had the same proublems. Breakfast bar was slight and the eggs were like rubber. We have stayed at many Hampton Inns as Hiltonhonors gold members and this was a first.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truthfulFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, FL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2009

We spent one night at the Hampton Inn over Labor Day Weekend. We like Hampton Inns, and this one did not disappoint us. Friendly staff, easy to check in, parking close to our room, and a good breakfast. This Hampton Inn is close to the Interstate, and shopping close by including a WalMart. It fit our needs perfectly and we had a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FL_Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County New york
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2009

This is a great hotel. The staff let us check in VERY early because we were unhappy with the hotel we had been staying at. It is exactly what you expect from a Hampton Inn Clean Roomy QUIET. This is our second stay here and it wont be our last.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esu3sgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2008

Port Charlotte was a short stop at the end of our vacation. We stayed at the Hampton Inn as some our friends live nearby.

Since we stayed mid-week, we got an excellent rate on a room overlooking the lake. We stayed near the end of second floor where there appeared to be construction (plastic covering the end of the hallway and exterior windows). Our room; however, was wonderful. There was a dehumidifer which was very loud, but kept the room comfortable.

We had two queen beds with goose down(or similar) comforters and cushy mattress covers. The room was very confortable even for our three little boys.

After the thunderstorms had passed, the boys enjoyed the pool. When we got up the next morning, we were able to see a large alligator in the lake behind the hotel. That was quite exciting for 5 & 7 year olds. Thank goodness the gator was in the lake or the boys would have gone to "check it out".

We had the contential breakfast which was nice. We had the option of cool or warm breakfast items with all types of beverages.

  • Liked — Comfortable room
  • Disliked — There was no baby changing station in the lobby's bathroom.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank davisw4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
5.8 mi away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#2 of 7 in Punta Gorda
622 reviews
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#4 of 8 in Port Charlotte
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda

Property: Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Address: 24480 Sandhill Blvd, Port Charlotte, FL 33983-5298
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#3 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
#5 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing and rewarding stay at the newly refurbished Hampton Inn Port Charlotte hotel. Discover the old world tranquility and spectacular wildlife of Charlotte Harbor. Our inviting hotel is nestled on a private lake in the prestigious Deep Creek area of Port Charlotte, Florida. Unwind on pristine beaches or enjoy world-class fishing expeditions and peaceful river excursions near the hotel. Visit the charming town of Punta Gorda and view historic mansions or dine and shop in Fisherman’s Village.Relax in a comfortable guest room with thoughtful amenities at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte hotel recently completely remodeled in 2013. Unwind with a movie or selection of premium channels on a 32-inch HD flat-screen TV. Stay connected with business with free high speed internet access and catch up with work at the desk. Wake up to Hampton’s free hot breakfast overlooking Sandhill Lake. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Revive with an energizing workout in the fitness center or a refreshing swim in the pool. Make business easy in the business center complete with helpful amenities and services.All newly remodeled rooms include Hampton's Cloud 9 Bed and Bedding, complete with fresh, clean duvet covers and triple sheeting. Our rooms not only feature all Hampton standard amenities, but also 32" HD TV, but refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and a laptop tray for your use. Hampton Inn thinks of everything a guest needs, and the Port Charlotte location offers a 100% new property. Enjoy our new Sundry Shop, Fitness Center, Pool Area and Business Center, as well as lobby, breakfast area and guest rooms. When you leave the Hampton Inn Port Charlotte, you will be well rested and energized for work or leisure travel! Come Feel The Hamptonality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda Hotel Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing