We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida Sun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great rooms wonderful staff, pool with beautiful lakefront setting---really comfortable beds and breakfast gives you a great beg. to the day...awesome location near beaches all the shopping and near conv. highways Stayed w/fam,ily and everyone had something to do during the day. Every restaurant in the world was nearby--chains and local--great variety.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 935deniseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for spending a few minutes sharing your experience. We are happy you had a nice stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 489 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

First time visitors at this location and will be back. The location was prefect, right off the interstate near a Walmart and plenty of eating establishments near by. The staff was great very friendly and helpful. We asked for dinner advice one night and the staff member recommended an Italian place that had an evening comedy show. The food was great and the show was very entertaining, we loved it. Rooms were clean and the view of the private pool was beautiful. We will come back!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Saltexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Our staff takes pride in their knowledge of the local area and nothing makes us feel better than to hear you were satisfied with our recommendation. We're glad you plan to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

All staff very helpful and welcoming. Clean and comfortable room that had all the amenities needed for a great stay. We were only able to stay one night as we were traveling, but would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can return and stay a little longer on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

If there is a contest for most enthusiastic front desk then this place wins hands down. They are truly trying to know you and what they can do to make your visit better. We even got a phone call shortly after checking in asking if everything was alright. It actually wasn't and someone from the front desk was at our door within minutes to fix it.

The facility is definitely not new but it has been updated. It is as quiet as most Hamptons though beware the lake view rooms - they also overlook the pool area. And you will hear the playful sounds from there. But after the pool closes your sleep should not be too disturbed.

The breakfast area is a little cozier than others, but the food quality maintains the Hampton standard. Be sure to get there before 10am. Those doors shut promptly at 10 and in moments the food has all been carted away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grrprr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

On behalf of all the staff we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We look forward to seeing you again and providing an even better service and experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The location is terrific for venturing to-from the Punta Gorda Aiport (no airport traffic noise) beaches like Sanibel and Boca Grande, state parks, Laishley Park, Port Charlotte, shopping, etc. Near interstate I75 but not so close you can hear it. Terrific staff, everything is clean, good breakfast bar, snacks and meeting any needs. They will be getting another computer (they have one). The exercise room has top quality equipment: cycle, treadmill, elliptical, weights, medicine ball, water, towels, exercise mat, tv. The pool is very nice. All is on a large private lake (saw a large alligator). Thank you for a great place Hampton! I'd do it again.

Room Tip: For quiet, we asked for a top floor room (3rd floor) and happened to be assigned the side where the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

What a nice review. It is nice to see our hotel through your eyes. We are happy we could provide the experience you described.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed here four nights and it was a great experience. Full breakfast included. Staff very friendly and accommodating.rooms very clean and our room was cleaned early. I definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for writing a review for us. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I was looking for a quick thaw so planned a last minute trip from Ohio down to the Fort Myers area, and decided to try this Hampton Inn because it had a great rate compared to some of the other properties in the area. While visible from the interstate and easy to find, it was tucked away a short block off of the main road (Kings Hwy) so the property remains close to restaurants, gas stations and even a Wal-Mart, and yet pulling into the parking lot quickly reveals a quiet oasis. The property has all the great touches of the Hampton brand, with a great lobby and really nice grounds. The outdoor pool area is tucked in the quiet back corner and is ringed with palm trees with a great view of the small lake that is adjacent to the property (it is just for looking though--there is no access to the lake).

Applebee's is right across the street, and several other restaurants were a nice walk or a 2-3 minute drive (Culver's, Dairy Queen, Cracker Barrel, Subway, and several local restaurants).

The breakfast was substantial, the staff was exceptional, and the overall experience requires a return visit.

Oh, and I snuck into Punta Gorda on my last day and was astonished at how peaceful it was despite being "high season," While i always enjoy my visits to the islands of Sanibel and Captiva while in the Ft. Myers area, I'll come back here to Port Charlotte so I can spend even more time in this serene area.

Based on the guests I encountered, this property seemed to be a draw for business travelers as well as retired couples and families on vacation.

Room Tip: The lake side rooms have such a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RipplesGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

We are happy to hear about your satisfaction with your stay at our property. There is so much more to see in Port Charlotte & Punta Gorda and hope you get to come back soon for an even finer experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
5.7 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda

Address: 24480 Sandhill Blvd, Port Charlotte, FL 33983-5298
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#3 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
#5 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range: $108 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing and rewarding stay at the newly refurbished Hampton Inn Port Charlotte hotel. Discover the old world tranquility and spectacular wildlife of Charlotte Harbor. Our inviting hotel is nestled on a private lake in the prestigious Deep Creek area of Port Charlotte, Florida. Unwind on pristine beaches or enjoy world-class fishing expeditions and peaceful river excursions near the hotel. Visit the charming town of Punta Gorda and view historic mansions or dine and shop in Fisherman’s Village.Relax in a comfortable guest room with thoughtful amenities at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte hotel recently completely remodeled in 2013. Unwind with a movie or selection of premium channels on a 32-inch HD flat-screen TV. Stay connected with business with free high speed internet access and catch up with work at the desk. Wake up to Hampton’s free hot breakfast overlooking Sandhill Lake. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Revive with an energizing workout in the fitness center or a refreshing swim in the pool. Make business easy in the business center complete with helpful amenities and services.All newly remodeled rooms include Hampton's Cloud 9 Bed and Bedding, complete with fresh, clean duvet covers and triple sheeting. Our rooms not only feature all Hampton standard amenities, but also 32" HD TV, but refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and a laptop tray for your use. Hampton Inn thinks of everything a guest needs, and the Port Charlotte location offers a 100% new property. Enjoy our new Sundry Shop, Fitness Center, Pool Area and Business Center, as well as lobby, breakfast area and guest rooms. When you leave the Hampton Inn Port Charlotte, you will be well rested and energized for work or leisure travel! Come Feel The Hamptonality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda Hotel Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing