We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Sandy Springs, Georgia
1 review
“Very Helpful Staff”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I had to make copies of documents to fax for a deposition. The staff were very helpful, especially Lexus, at the front desk. Helped me out in a difficult situation without any hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    116
    41
    23
    14
See reviews for
152
148
25
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc
2 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2011

This hotel needs to be recarpeted. I stayed on the second floor. I did not want to take my shoes off. The flooring near the elevator on the second floor landing was filthy. Where there was tile it was filthy. Where there was carpet it was gross. The room had a dehumidifier in it. I've never been in a hotel that had one before. It was louder than the air conditioner. I asked if I could shut it off. The curtains are old and not crisp and neat. This property looks like a Hampton just before it becomes a Baymont. I will not stay here again until it is clean. There is a Holiday inn express close by, I'll stay there. I will post on Trip Advisor the same. The staff at checking was friendly, kind, and hospitable

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrjohnomalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed at Hampton Inn at 24480 Sandhill Boulevard, Pt Charlotte Fl 33983 in November 2011.
We intended to stay 1 night originally but we were so delighted by the attitude of EVERY staff member that we stayed an extra night.
Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was terrific and will be staying there again soon.
There are a few hotels to choose from at this Interstate Exit but choosing this one meant we hit on a winner!!!

FIVE STARS ALL ROUND!!! Thank you ALL !!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Epicurianguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us an additional night, and the staff was very thankful for your review!

We hope your travels bring your back to Port Charlotte, FL as our property has changed and grown with the times, and we think you would be very impressed it with it now! We have much more in the area now!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback,

Tonya G McCandless, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2011

i had treveled to this area from California for work. My hotel was to be paid in advance by my company. When i checked in i found out that my company failed and never pre-paid for me. I was to be there for 2+ weeks. The bill would have been in the thousands. I simply paid for the first night in cash and the hotel allowed me to stay for the next 4 days without payment until i was able to get my company to follow through. All the while i got service as if the bill was being covered. They never hassled me coming and going, they never asked to hold my personal bank card info as an exchange. Breakfast was good. Room had a humidifier. Over all very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cesarc441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2011

i would like to extend my appreciation for the hospitality i received while i stayed at your hotel. THe entire staff was amazing in there help especially Carolyn, Anne, and Barbara. everything i needed they provided for me i will definatley continue use this hotel.... keep up the good work

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socrates p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The people working at the hotel, made my stay a wounderful experience. They went out of there ways to get what i needed, when they didnt have to. Also every day i was greeted with a smile, that goes a long way.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruben b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I stay at this hotel very frequently due to my job. The staff is wonderful, always friendly and helpful. The rooms are very well kept and cleaned very well and timely each day.
Barbara always knows who I am when I call and the evening part-time front desk staff, Mike [I believe his name ] always greets me by name upon my arrival.
All of the staff treat you very well and make you feel very welcome and at home away from home.
I highly recommend this property.

EJC

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliejane317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
5.8 mi away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#2 of 7 in Punta Gorda
621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda

Property: Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Address: 24480 Sandhill Blvd, Port Charlotte, FL 33983-5298
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#3 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
#5 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing and rewarding stay at the newly refurbished Hampton Inn Port Charlotte hotel. Discover the old world tranquility and spectacular wildlife of Charlotte Harbor. Our inviting hotel is nestled on a private lake in the prestigious Deep Creek area of Port Charlotte, Florida. Unwind on pristine beaches or enjoy world-class fishing expeditions and peaceful river excursions near the hotel. Visit the charming town of Punta Gorda and view historic mansions or dine and shop in Fisherman’s Village.Relax in a comfortable guest room with thoughtful amenities at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte hotel recently completely remodeled in 2013. Unwind with a movie or selection of premium channels on a 32-inch HD flat-screen TV. Stay connected with business with free high speed internet access and catch up with work at the desk. Wake up to Hampton’s free hot breakfast overlooking Sandhill Lake. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Revive with an energizing workout in the fitness center or a refreshing swim in the pool. Make business easy in the business center complete with helpful amenities and services.All newly remodeled rooms include Hampton's Cloud 9 Bed and Bedding, complete with fresh, clean duvet covers and triple sheeting. Our rooms not only feature all Hampton standard amenities, but also 32" HD TV, but refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and a laptop tray for your use. Hampton Inn thinks of everything a guest needs, and the Port Charlotte location offers a 100% new property. Enjoy our new Sundry Shop, Fitness Center, Pool Area and Business Center, as well as lobby, breakfast area and guest rooms. When you leave the Hampton Inn Port Charlotte, you will be well rested and energized for work or leisure travel! Come Feel The Hamptonality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda Hotel Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing