We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Port Charlotte”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 783 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed in an 'upgraded business' room that was first rate. The building is nicely situated off the street underneath some big oaks and the back is an old farmstead that makes for privacy and a chance to lounge in the A.M. (or all day). The entire staff was very professional, polite and personable from the front desk to the housekeeping/maintenance people and the very friendly and conscientious lady tending to the breakfast room. The owner has been upgrading the property and it shows.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The owner and team appreciate that you notice the updates, as we always strive to improve the hotel. We guarantee that when you return, you should always find something new or improved. Its our goal to exceed guest expectations!

We hope to see you soon!

Sunny regards,

Tracy Lehn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very nice for the price, pool clean, good location, fairly quiet, good night sleep and great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Grace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate it!

Our beds and pillows are often complimented, and some guests have asked what type or where to buy our beds. Its always a compliment to our brand and our hotel. All bedding including our sheet thread count are far above the brand requirements, as our owner wants to exceed guest expectations.

If there's any way we can improve, please contact us directly at the hotel and let us know. We hope your travels bring you back to our hotel, and that we are able to exceed your expectations!

Sunny regards,

Tracy Lehn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was one of the best Days Inn in all my travels. Excellent in every way, from arrival to check-out. This Days Inn was well-lit, good parking, quiet for a peaceful nights sleep, great rate, and excellent customer service. Most important, it was very clean. It's worth repeating ~ It was VERY CLEAN!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DWMOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We shared this with the team right away as with all reviews, and our housekeeping team especially appreciated your comments!

We hope to see you again soon, when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sunny regards,

Tracy Lehn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great stay as always, return every year 1-3 times before and after we rent out our home in Englewood.I have stayed numerous times and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. The breakfast has special items we really enjoy, and the staff is friendly and helpful. My favorite addition in the past year maybe the new general store, it has added more! It has everything even meals to go and ice cream when its late and we are hungry! Thank you for being our place to stay every time we check on our property in Englewood. Its a quick drive and the hotel is close to everything.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matula89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our general store has been popular with guests, especially our repeat guests! We try to add something new for each return, and the ice cream cooler was a great addition! Thank you for commenting on it! The store is large, and offers almost everything a guest may need at a reasonable price too.

Thanks again for taking the time to stop and provide your feedback. It is always appreciated.

Sunny regards,

Tracy Lehn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte
6.7 mi away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#5 of 7 in Punta Gorda
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Port Charlotte

Address: 1941 Tamiami Trl, Port Charlotte, FL 33948-2112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#2 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range: $91 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Days Inn of Port Charlotte, nestled among century old oak trees covered in Spanish Moss, has the highest quality rating Days Inn in the system. New to our property is a full general store, newly surfaced colorful pool area, yoga room added adjacent to fitness center, all newly remodeled rooms with 37" TV's and more! Hotel features Free complimentary wireless internet in rooms, public areas and meeting rooms and a Complimentary Breakfast with healthy to heavenly hot options including pancakes, fresh oatmeal, biscuits and gravy daily. ALL rooms have refrigerators, coffee makers, dehumidifiers, hair dryers, iron/board, and remote control 37" Flat Screen TV with extended cable offering over 60 channels including HBO, ESPN, CNN, & WTBS. The Day Inn Port Charlotte is the closest hotel to the Spring Training Home of the Tampa Rays and Rays Grapefruit League Team "Cal Ripken's" Stone Crabs that play April to September. Centrally located between the beautiful beaches and islands of Englewood and downtown historical Punta Gorda, the Days Inn has the perfect location for a visit to Charlotte Harbor & The Gulf Islands. Located on the property is a colorful and tropical pool, guest laundromat, and JD's Live Jazz and Dining. JD's Bistro has a full service bar, award winning wine list, and freshly prepared food. It is open Mon-Sat for dinner. It is available for private meetings during the day. Live jazz is typically Mon through Saturday, however please check their website schedule as closed some holidays and for some special events. The Days Inn Port Charlotte invites you to stay with us and enjoy all our property offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing