We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    189
    68
    25
    22
See reviews for
249
172
64
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Osnabruck, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in December. We were pleasantly supprised by the competence of the staff and the Overall apearence of the Hotel. The rooms were large and the two double beds a bounus for Jet laged People. We had a very slight Problem with the breakfast, but that's the way Americans like thier breakfast and we were to see this at every other Hotel we stayed at during our stay in Florida. Once more , very clean, good staff, and well placed for touring. We have no Problem recomending this Hotel and planning to stay there agin next time we are in Florida.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrederickCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Minott, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear FrederickCook,

On behalf of staff and management we want to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate all guest reviews. Thank for your positive comments about the facility and the rooms. We are glad you were pleased with the overall appearance and cleanliness of our property. We wish you would have elaborated on how we can improve our breakfast. Our breakfast is an extended DaysBreak Continental Breakfast. There are several items the owner took liberty of adding as a compliment to our guests. We offer gourmet quiche, assorted, plain, bacon, spinach etc.. There's also pancakes and biscuits with sausage gravy amongst an array of other delicious breakfast foods. We know you can't respond here, so I am sending you and email as we invite your input as we do strive to be better.

Thank you again for your review of our Days Inn.

We look forward to your return.

Sunny Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights in this place with mg wife . The room is amazing.the inside of the room is so clean , tidy and smells nice. The front disk are awesome . Breakfast has a variety of plates and they are so tasty . Definitely will go back again, 5 stars

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammedshaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Port Charlotte and taking the time to share your feedback. We greatly appreciate both! Reviews like this just make the entire staff smile. Thank you, and while it's been busy we do read these the days they arrive. The staff all sends their best and thank you for the review!

We hope to see you again soon.

Sunny Regards,

Tracy G Lehn
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I didn't expect much from a Days Inn. What a pleasant surprise! Room was wonderful! Super clean, excellent bed, fridge, dehumidifier, lots of outlets for "techie" plug ins, Keurig coffee maker, Wi-Fi in room, elevator to 2nd floor, exceptionally friendly and professional front desk personnel, very good breakfast. What more could I ask for at such a reasonable price? Pillows are pretty awful, but they are those same overstuffed things at a Hilton, so this is just a personal dislike.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecilia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Cecelia,

Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Port Charlotte and taking the time to share your feedback. We greatly appreciate both! We really appreciate the very kind words! We are working on having a variety of pillows as this is the most commonly liked pillow, but you aren't alone! If you have any suggestions for us as we search please contact us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sunny Regards,

Tracy G Lehn
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
6.6 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Port Charlotte

Property: Days Inn Port Charlotte
Address: 1941 Tamiami Trl, Port Charlotte, FL 33948-2112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#5 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Days Inn of Port Charlotte, nestled among century old oak trees covered in Spanish Moss, has the highest quality rating Days Inn in the system. New to our property is a full general store, newly surfaced colorful pool area, yoga room added adjacent to fitness center, all newly remodeled rooms with 37" TV's and more! Hotel features Free complimentary wireless internet in rooms, public areas and meeting rooms and a Complimentary Breakfast with healthy to heavenly hot options including pancakes, fresh oatmeal, biscuits and gravy daily. ALL rooms have refrigerators, coffee makers, dehumidifiers, hair dryers, iron/board, and remote control 37" Flat Screen TV with extended cable offering over 60 channels including HBO, ESPN, CNN, & WTBS. The Day Inn Port Charlotte is the closest hotel to the Spring Training Home of the Tampa Rays and Rays Grapefruit League Team "Cal Ripken's" Stone Crabs that play April to September. Centrally located between the beautiful beaches and islands of Englewood and downtown historical Punta Gorda, the Days Inn has the perfect location for a visit to Charlotte Harbor & The Gulf Islands. Located on the property is a colorful and tropical pool, guest laundromat, and JD's Live Jazz and Dining. JD's Bistro has a full service bar, award winning wine list, and freshly prepared food. It is open Mon-Sat for dinner. It is available for private meetings during the day. Live jazz is typically Mon through Saturday, however please check their website schedule as closed some holidays and for some special events. The Days Inn Port Charlotte invites you to stay with us and enjoy all our property offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing