We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte(Port Charlotte)(Great Value!)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$103
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte(Port Charlotte)(Great Value!)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveler rating
489
196
85
30
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
196
85
30
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorjd's bistrofront deskroom was cleantamiami trailoatmealfirst floorstay there againthe staff was friendly and helpfulcoffee makernice breakfasthousekeeping staffair conditionerfree breakfastnice staynice poolpunta gorda
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 829 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our club took over this absolutely wonderful hotel and again we were treated like royalty. The staff always goes all out to decorate the lobby and are so attentive to our needs during our fundraisers, pool party and our outside concerts. We couldn't do what we do without the help of the staff. They are amazing, as is the hotel itself. Great rooms, great rates, wonderful beds and the pool area is so relaxing (well, when there isn't 100+ of us there at one time). Didn't want to leave!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHCharlieRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Minott, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear PHCharlieRose,

On behalf of management and staff I want to thank you for taking the time out to write this thorough review. It's so great to hear that you did not want to leave our hotel. Because quite frankly we did not want you to go! Your club is an absolute joy to have! Your members are the coolest people to ever come through the Days Inn Port Charlotte. You are officially family! We too are very grateful for the memories! We look forward to making more and more, year after year!

Sunny Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room was great; clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay; and look forward to going back. The location is great too; it is right on the main highway near shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: All are non-smoking rooms...not much outside noise. Bring drinks and snacks there is a fridge and microwave
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlayna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Minott, General Manager at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Marlayna B,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review.

To exceed your satisfaction is exactly what we aim to do! Thank you for your recognition.

We look forward to your return!

Sunny Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa_Minott, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Hotel was fantastic. The rate was unbelievable which included micro, frig and breakfast each morning. The staff were very well trained and very knowledgeable about the area. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor but there was an elevator for the 2nd & 3rd floors. Our room was at the end of the property away from the pool and entrance into the Hotel property.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vmriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Minott, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Vmriley,

We want to thank you for taking the time out to write this review. We always enjoy having your group. You are family to us! We will be sure to pass on your great comments about the staff. They work very hard to exceed your expectations. They will be glad to hear that they created that ultimate experience for you.

We look forward to your return!

Sunny Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa_Minott, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews