We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wife would have liked a mirror in the bedroom area so...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Naples
1 review
“My wife would have liked a mirror in the bedroom area so...”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My wife would have liked a mirror in the bedroom area so she could get close to it (without her glasses) to put makeup on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    189
    68
    25
    22
See reviews for
249
172
64
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
French Lick
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My family came to Port Charlotte to visit my retired parents who live in the Oaks Condos. We are a large family and some of us had to stay at the hotel. It was perfect and the staff is very friendly. The room was more than we expected and suited our needs well. The breakfast was great and the kids loved the pancake machine. I would definately recommend you stay at this Days Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have never been here. Every other hotel I called I could not understand the person I was talking to. I called this DAYS INN (1941 Tamiami Trail). I was thrilled to be able to understand someone!!! Upon our arrival we were pleased to see that this place was clean on the out side. We spoke to Bob when we got our key. Now Bob is just as awesome as the hotel!! We visited with him several times. Told him we were in town for the Tampabay Rays spring training game. He said he would see us there. We thought yea okay. Well when we got into the room...it was unreal!!!!!!! We have NEVER seen such a clean room!!! There was NO funny smell like in other hotels we stayed at...and the beds...oh my...every hotel we ever stayed at the beds would be maybe 6 inches high....NOT these beds...talk about at least 12 inch thick and SOFT!!! WOW WOW WOW!!!! And the breakfast..........holy cow....what a spread!!! Did NOT have to go anywhere else for breakfast....lots to eat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Well back to Bob...Saturday we were at the spring training game...and who walks up to us...BOB!!!!!!!!! What a sweet man....to sum it up, we WILL be back and we hope Bob is still working there. THIS PLACE IS GREAT!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funlover1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

The days inn port Charlotte is a middle of the road motel! Rooms were clean but a little dated, staff was friendly.
Property centrally located to all port Charlotte, punta gorda and Northport has to offer! Tons of restaurants close by as well as every shopping place you could imagine!
The price averaged about 90.00 per night a little high for that area and that type of motel. Breakfast included not 5 star but gets job done. I would return but only if I could get a better rate 6 nights close to 700.00 with tax.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback. Our rooms are all newly remodeled, with 37” flat screen TV’s, granite counter tops, duvet covers and triple sheeting! February and March are our high seasons, and March is the highest. The rates at 1 star hotels without all the new fixtures are around $90 or over. The great news is we’re now in April where our rack rate falls below the price range you desire. If you travel to the area often, we are always happy to create a corporate rate for you. Right now, our standard rate would fall far below the $700 with tax for 6 nights that you desire! If we have a high demand day, just call us for a rate for a longer stay. I hope you will return and share what you feel needs updating, and please let us know what else we could add to the breakfast! Beyond all the required Days Inn products, we have a pancake machine, quiche, biscuits and gravy, and many other added amenities far beyond what guests expect! We typically are praised for our outstanding breakfast, but maybe there’s something we could add to improve? Please contact me with any suggestions as we want to exceed our guest’s expectations! We take all feedback seriously as a valued opportunity to improve our guest’s experience. Thank you!

Tracy Lehn
Director of Sales & Marketing
tracy33948@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell Ontario ca
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My wife and i stayed at this hotel from 10/2/2013 to 19/2/2013 and the staff were really wonderful very helpful it was a pleasure staying at this hotel so close to ever thing Rates were very good.
When we left there i found i had lost a new hat and I called them and they were so helpful in assisting me to have it sent back to me in Canada, I would reccomend this hotel to anyone who wants something a little better than any other which is so central to everything, Keith and Jean Peverley from Canada

Room Tip: If you want comfort and quiet this is the hotel for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
6.6 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Port Charlotte

Property: Days Inn Port Charlotte
Address: 1941 Tamiami Trl, Port Charlotte, FL 33948-2112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#2 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#5 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Days Inn of Port Charlotte, nestled among century old oak trees covered in Spanish Moss, has the highest quality rating Days Inn in the system. New to our property is a full general store, newly surfaced colorful pool area, yoga room added adjacent to fitness center, all newly remodeled rooms with 37" TV's and more! Hotel features Free complimentary wireless internet in rooms, public areas and meeting rooms and a Complimentary Breakfast with healthy to heavenly hot options including pancakes, fresh oatmeal, biscuits and gravy daily. ALL rooms have refrigerators, coffee makers, dehumidifiers, hair dryers, iron/board, and remote control 37" Flat Screen TV with extended cable offering over 60 channels including HBO, ESPN, CNN, & WTBS. The Day Inn Port Charlotte is the closest hotel to the Spring Training Home of the Tampa Rays and Rays Grapefruit League Team "Cal Ripken's" Stone Crabs that play April to September. Centrally located between the beautiful beaches and islands of Englewood and downtown historical Punta Gorda, the Days Inn has the perfect location for a visit to Charlotte Harbor & The Gulf Islands. Located on the property is a colorful and tropical pool, guest laundromat, and JD's Live Jazz and Dining. JD's Bistro has a full service bar, award winning wine list, and freshly prepared food. It is open Mon-Sat for dinner. It is available for private meetings during the day. Live jazz is typically Mon through Saturday, however please check their website schedule as closed some holidays and for some special events. The Days Inn Port Charlotte invites you to stay with us and enjoy all our property offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing