We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place/ terrible guests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Suggestion, Move the tables with the umbrellas away from the front of hotel rooms. The soccer parents and teams that were staying there on the 2nd floor, ran up and down the stairs until late, and proceeded to party at these tables both Friday and Saturday. Saturday night we went out to ask them to please quiet it down alittle and stop by 11 pm since we had a 13 hour ride home. They got alittle quieter, but continue to party 4 feet from our door. They left booze bottles and trash , which your staff can vouch they had to clean up.We were going to check out as soon as we got there, but no where else to stay. Your staff and rooms were good. Larger trash cans please? Could not have breakfast there due to the large number of people. more people stayed in the rooms that I am sure the staff did not know about.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Maureen C,

Thank you for your honest feedback and suggestions. We appreciate the kind words about the hotel, and the owner and staff were also very upset about this group’s conduct. You are correct, and we agree with your feedback as we were policing it. We did not stop until we finally had them in their rooms, and then we made sure it stayed that way. I think you summed up their behavior very candidly. The Days Inn Port Charlotte has a code of conduct for teams to sign, and we’re going to make some additions due to your suggestions. We value and appreciate our guest’s feedback, and we’ll use it to make sure future guests do not experience this. It’s very rare that a group acts this way, and we deeply apologize it impacted your stay. Every guest has the right to a quiet evening in their room, and there’s no excuse for the behavior of this group. We would just like to share they are the exception, as we do work hard to provide a comfortable and relaxing night’s sleep to every guest.

We still appreciate our groups overall, and have many youth teams that stay with us that have amazingly talented and dedicated athletics with wonderful parents, and we enjoy meeting them! In all sports, most teams are serious and dedicated to their tournament. These teams also plan their breakfast hours to make sure they don’t all eat at once, and move out when finished eating to ensure other guests have room to eat. This was a rare exception, and we guarantee that we have taken strong steps to make sure we learn from your breakfast feedback to make sure it this doesn’t happen again. I think you made valid points on the number of people as well, and your honest feedback is appreciated. As far as the remainder of this winter season, we do not have groups like this booked due to being full with professional groups that will not disturb our other guests.

Please contact us directly if you’re ever coming through again. We will let you know if there’s a group, as it’s not every weekend. Also assign you in advance on the backside where you overlook the beautiful oak trees. We would like for you to experience the Days Inn Port Charlotte as the majority of our guests do in any room, a relaxing, comfortable and energizing night’s sleep!

Tracy G Lehn
Director of Sales & Marketing

Linda Grother
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Port Charlotte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 766 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

The only things I would change are more trash cans and having a reduced rate for buisness travelers. I have stayed there a bunch of times and its always been $65 a night but this time it was $85 so it was shocking at first until I remembered it was seasonal rates. That has a negative effect on buisness travel at those prices. A good example was last month in Orlando I was at a 5star hotel at a rate of $95 a night. That was worth the price where $85 is pushing it for the amenities in comparison. To the Orlando Airport Hilton where I was the month before.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ADAM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn and providing your valued feedback. We do offer business and corporate rates, typically arranged in advance with Lisa or myself in Sales. I know that rates in Florida can become confusing for those traveling, as seasons change quickly in winter. Also, a month ago in Orlando compared to the demand a month later in Port Charlotte varies. I understand your comments and calling us direct in advance is the best way to find the best rate available at that time. April to December you will find the lower rates, and the highest month is March. Still, there are events and times that are very busy, and it never hurts to call us in advance when your travel allows.

The location and difference of a month is a factor in the rates between the two hotels, but Hilton doesn’t offer many things for free or within the rate that we do. We do not charge for our hot breakfast, complimentary Internet, and parking. Many hotels in Orlando, full service hotels, or resorts charge a lower rate as everything else is an additional fee. We also provide cost saving amenities like a refrigerator and microwave and a general store with reasonable prices.
We hope you will call us direct before your next stay, and ask for Lisa or Tracy, however everyone on our guest services team will find the best business rate available. We’ll do our best for you, and we reward repeat guests. Our repeat corporate guests are always able to work out a rate agreement for the year, to avoid paying the last room available rate on our highest demand days.

I hope this feedback helps you, and thanks again for being our guest at the Days Inn Port Charlotte. We look forward to your next visit.

Tracy Lehn
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank NANCY E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy33, Director of Sales at Days Inn Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I've stayed in many, many motels in my life but this Days Inn in Port Charlotte takes the cake. From the staff (Amanda is so friendly and helpful!), the clean, spacious rooms, the expanded continental breakfast (never seen a pancake machine before!) and the wonderful, heated pool. If you're anywhere near here and looking for a good value for a top notch operation, stay here, you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The Port Charlotte Days Inn is where we always stay when in that area. It isconveniently located close to shopping, restaurants and necessities like drugstors and groceries. The exterior has a very pretty setting, with outdoor tables for relaxing. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank CAROL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The rooms on the property are being refurbished. We were given one of the redone rooms and it was extremely comfortable. The bed was great and brand new. If you're looking for a stopping place on a road trip or there for a few days - it is worth a stop.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the refurbished rooms (3rd floor).
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sail2KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank BOBBY J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
6.6 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Port Charlotte

Address: 1941 Tamiami Trl, Port Charlotte, FL 33948-2112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#5 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range: $84 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Days Inn of Port Charlotte, nestled among century old oak trees covered in Spanish Moss, has the highest quality rating Days Inn in the system. New to our property is a full general store, newly surfaced colorful pool area, yoga room added adjacent to fitness center, all newly remodeled rooms with 37" TV's and more! Hotel features Free complimentary wireless internet in rooms, public areas and meeting rooms and a Complimentary Breakfast with healthy to heavenly hot options including pancakes, fresh oatmeal, biscuits and gravy daily. ALL rooms have refrigerators, coffee makers, dehumidifiers, hair dryers, iron/board, and remote control 37" Flat Screen TV with extended cable offering over 60 channels including HBO, ESPN, CNN, & WTBS. The Day Inn Port Charlotte is the closest hotel to the Spring Training Home of the Tampa Rays and Rays Grapefruit League Team "Cal Ripken's" Stone Crabs that play April to September. Centrally located between the beautiful beaches and islands of Englewood and downtown historical Punta Gorda, the Days Inn has the perfect location for a visit to Charlotte Harbor & The Gulf Islands. Located on the property is a colorful and tropical pool, guest laundromat, and JD's Live Jazz and Dining. JD's Bistro has a full service bar, award winning wine list, and freshly prepared food. It is open Mon-Sat for dinner. It is available for private meetings during the day. Live jazz is typically Mon through Saturday, however please check their website schedule as closed some holidays and for some special events. The Days Inn Port Charlotte invites you to stay with us and enjoy all our property offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing