We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 4, 2011

My family and I recently stayed at the Sleep Inn in Port Charlotte. It was one of the best hotel experiences that I have ever had, and I do a lot of traveling. Linda, the owner, is amazing. She takes a lot of pride in her work and goes out of her way to make sure that you are happy.
The breakfast is awesome. The food is home-cooked, fresh and plentiful.
The staff is very pleasant and helpful.
The cookies in the evening are wonderful.
The hotel is very clean.
I have only been gone a few weeks and I miss this place. I would very HIGHLY recommend staying here. You will not be disappointed. I already have plans to come back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtrski_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 300 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2011

My wife and I have had the privilege of staying at this Sleep Inn on and off over the last 2 weeks in our travels around the gulf coast. As a retired business traveler I found this hotel to be the best of everything. It has all of the features for the business person as well as the comfortable feel for a family.
Example: One evening we wanted to watch a Netflix movie via our laptop. I inquired the front desk the closest place to purchase a HDMI cable the lady asked what it looked like and as I described it she open a drawer and held one up and asked is this one. I gratefully used and returned it in the morning.
Additionally the ownership is on site daily and on our first morning at breakfast (which is outstanding) the lady organizing the breakfast area noticed my knee surgery scar. In my explanation of the surgery at the VA hospital in Nashville repairing damage from my service during Vietnam. She responded that her son had recently returned from Iraq. I would further recommend this hotel to any service family or veterans and families these folks are real Americans who have children who are serving our country.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveltrendslive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

I HIGHLY reccomend staying at this property! You will be vvery pleased with your accommodations; provides a convient location walking distance from Interstate 75 surrounded by several eateries and stores. In addtion to easy access for travelers I recommend The Sleep Inn & Suites for its very clean and tidy rooms, hearty complimentary breakfast, modern accomodations... HOWEVER the most appealing aspect of this property is it SUPER STAFF!

I have stayed here on numerous occasions and each and every time have felt extremely welcomed and very valued. The front desk staff, housekeepers, management staff and ownership continue to PROVE that customer service is not a trait of the past !...... to say that these people truly care about thier guest is an extremely understatement! They could not be more, polite, considerate, or accomodating. They always treat the guests like V.I.P's... "Time and Time, Again, Again". It is very obvious they greatly value your business and truly care about your comfort and enjoyment!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruisingChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

I travel for work an spend more time in hotels than in my own home. My experience at this hotel exceeds all others. The combination of clean state of the art facilities combined with a heart warming staff that remembers the meaning of southern hospitality make it a home away from home. Details from "Arnold Palmers" awaiting you in the lobby to a enthusiastic, friendly staff always going to go the extra mile to ensure a pleasant stay are above any hotel near this price range . Always a great stay and and even better value

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camiloville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Dave and Linda Flaat, the owners,and their entire staff seem to have only one job...... to serve you and to make sure you know that they are there for you. Oh , if you get a chance to speak with Danny ,or at the front desk Turner. you will experience first hand what I am trying to say. They are my kind people and this is a wonderful place to stay.If your plans lead you near this area,then truely this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike3291920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon. We did not have any reservations when we arrived at the hotel. We went to the front desk and the manager Danny Ali helped us out. She was super friendly, professional, and went above and beyond to make our stay special. Our room was immaculately clean(and I'm a clean freak)!! We had the jacuzzi suite. The jacuzi was awesome and spotless. We also really enjoyed the pool. Again the pool area was super clean. Amazing breakfast in the morning. It was actually home cooked food! Great variety of foods and very delicious. I would definently recommend this hotel and the next time we are in port Charlotte this is where well stay!!

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayydubb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

This motel is convenient just off I-75 and the rooms are large with cushy beds, lots of pillow, refrigerator, microwave. They have a small outdoor heated pool. The breakfast is very good and they keep it very well stocked. They also have a snack store with several good items when you get the munchies. I would recommend this motel as it was clean, efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsydixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#4 of 7 in Punta Gorda
514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#3 of 8 in Port Charlotte
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Address: 806 Kings Hwy, Port Charlotte, FL 33980-4218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range: $75 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 75. This Port Charlotte, FL hotel is close to pristine area beaches, many golf courses, world-famous fishing at Boca Grande, the Charlotte Harbor Event & Conference Center, Babcock Ranch and the Charlotte Sports Park, home of the Charlotte Stone Crabs baseball team. This Florida hotel is near Charlotte County Airport and Southwest Florida International Airport. There is a wide variety of restaurants within one mile of the hotel. Many shopping, boating, fishing and eco-tourism opportunities are found in Port Charlotte and nearby Punta Gorda. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking and smoking rooms are offered along with family and whirlpool bathtub suites. This is also a pet-friendly hotel. This Port Charlotte, FL hotel offers many fine features and amenities, including a free hot breakfast served daily with coffee, free wired and wireless high-speed internet access, outdoor heated pool, and exercise room. Guest laundry facilities and a gift shop with convenience foods, drinks and travel needs are provided on the premises for added guest convenience. The business traveler will welcome additional conveniences like the business center with public computers, printers and free fax services. The hotel also has a meeting room which can accommodate up to 100 people for events and business functions. The hotel has been certified as a green hotel through the Florida Green Lodging Program. Whether traveling to Florida for business or vacationing with the family, the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Port Charlotte offers you a great location, affordable rates and friendly guest service. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Sleep Inn Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing