We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I Love This Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lanexa, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I Love This Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels I have ever stayed in and is the only place I will stay when in town. Vanessa at the front desk is an absolute gem and always makes me feel like my business is truly appreciated. It is the small details that go a long way - I always notice how clean the windows in the rooms and lobbies are. I don't think I've ever seen a speck of dust in any of the rooms. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Vanessa always greets everyone when they arrive with a smile and fresh made cookies. We thank you for the kind words, all of the staff takes pride in our hotel and its appearance. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    85
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
102
93
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I visit the area 3 to 4 Times a year. I have family that lives in the area. I have to stay in a hotel as there is no room at my mom's. I have tried several over the last year. This is by far the best for the cost paid. This was my first time staying here definitely won't be my last.

Room Tip: They put me in 324 a converted suite. Very quiet at the back of the hotel on the third floor.
See more room tips
Green Features: I come to Florida to see family 3 to 4 times a year. This is my first time staying here definitely won't be the last.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you have become part of the Sleep Inn family. We do look forward to seeing you again at the hotel and I want to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was impressed at first with the hotel for its price range. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The fixtures were all new. I really liked the large stand alone shower stall. There was pleanty of very hot water and good water pressure and a nice shower head. Everything else was good and as it should be except as noted below.
Now for the downsides and why I took points off my rating. The white haired woman who checked us in was not very friendly and when there was a problem she wouldn't answer the phone and she told us lies instead of being helpful. The problem we had was the AC unit was very LOUD and did not put out cold air. Even after several hours the room was still noticeably warmer than the rest of the hotel. We tried to call the desk and she wouldn't answer the phone. We asked about switching rooms or getting it fixed and was told that there were no other rooms available. We checked online and could still reserve rooms at the hotel and there were lots to choose from. We asked to have the manager contact us and we never received any contact. Eventually after about 5 hours the AC seemed to start working and it was cooling off but it took closer to 10 hours to function like it should and it was still very LOUD making sounds. The next day when we got back to the hotel our key cards did not work. Even though we reserved two nights, were on the book for two nights and paid for two nights, they put us down as checking out and deactivated our keys after one day. A minor inconvenience that was fixed by a trip to the desk but I put that as a problem with the first white haired woman who checked us in as not being a good employee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimix3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Sleep Inn & Suites. I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. It was not brought to my attention that you had any problems with your room. We do strive to meet all of our guests expections. I would lke to discuss further what you encountered at the hotel so that I can take care of any further issues,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had previous bad experiences with the Sleep Inn brand so I came in with low expectations but found a hotel that not only exceeded my expectations but exceeded the standards of a much more expensive hotel. I selected this hotel because it was pet friendly, but not only was there a dog walk area, there was NO PET SURCHARGE!!!, I've been charged $25 a day or more for the ability to stay with my dog but here there was no charge.

The room itself had both a frig and a microwave and had flat screen TV's. Better amenities than many hotels in the are costing twice as much. Good bye Hampton Inn's!

Room Tip: If traveling with a Pet, make sure to request a Pet Friendly room ahead of time.
See more room tips
Green Features: Didn't notice any difference which is a good thing I think
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We love our 4 legged friends as well as our 2. We know that pets are like family too. Hope to see you again in your travels to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean. Staff were excellent! Way beyond my expectations. Would definitely stay there again. The pool area was a great place to have our delicious pizza delivered from a nearby restaurant.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank breezebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that when in the area again we get to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruskin, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed at the Sleep Inn & Suites for a travel ball baseball tournament. Our stay could not have been more pleasant. I would definitely stay again and highly recommend the hotel. It was clean, as was our room, the staff were professional and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We also want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do enjoy the teams when they are in town and do hope to see you again for your next tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

This was a plesant place to stay. Very clean, good breakfast and great staff. I would stay there again.price good too. I checked out of a really bad place and checked into the sleep inn so glad i did felt alot safer there.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lf12345a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and if you are in the area again that you would stop in and stay with us agoin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#3 of 8 in Port Charlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
5.5 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Address: 806 Kings Hwy, Port Charlotte, FL 33980-4218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 75. This Port Charlotte, FL hotel is close to pristine area beaches, many golf courses, world-famous fishing at Boca Grande, the Charlotte Harbor Event & Conference Center, Babcock Ranch and the Charlotte Sports Park, home of the Charlotte Stone Crabs baseball team. This Florida hotel is near Charlotte County Airport and Southwest Florida International Airport. There is a wide variety of restaurants within one mile of the hotel. Many shopping, boating, fishing and eco-tourism opportunities are found in Port Charlotte and nearby Punta Gorda. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking and smoking rooms are offered along with family and whirlpool bathtub suites. This is also a pet-friendly hotel. This Port Charlotte, FL hotel offers many fine features and amenities, including a free hot breakfast served daily with coffee, free wired and wireless high-speed internet access, outdoor heated pool, and exercise room. Guest laundry facilities and a gift shop with convenience foods, drinks and travel needs are provided on the premises for added guest convenience. The business traveler will welcome additional conveniences like the business center with public computers, printers and free fax services. The hotel also has a meeting room which can accommodate up to 100 people for events and business functions. The hotel has been certified as a green hotel through the Florida Green Lodging Program. Whether traveling to Florida for business or vacationing with the family, the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Port Charlotte offers you a great location, affordable rates and friendly guest service. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Sleep Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
Sleep Inn Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing