We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

this hotel was one of the great hotels I stayed in on this trip.. room was in very good condition, like all most new. it was clean, hotel area was also clean to trash in parking lot. easy access to and from interstate 75.

Room Tip: upper floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for the Sleep Inn and Suites. All of the staff takes great pride in thier work place and it shows. We do hope to see you again on the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    83
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
102
92
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last few months, it has always been clean and the staff very helpful. It's location is convenient between Ft Myers and Sarasota, right off of I-75. The rooms are fully equipped with WIFI, refrigerator and microwave. What more could you ask for in a budget friendly hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank postcard-pedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We do pride ourselves in the friendly service. We hope that you do stop and stay with us again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We know Port Charlotte, FL. We used to live there and now seeking to return. We are therefore spending some time checking it out to see how well it has rehabilitated itself from the 2004 hurricane that devastated it greatly.
Well, it's back! Still small time (which is what is nice about it) but what they have redone and refurbished has been done well for the most part and improved the quality of life for all. While visiting, we stayed at the Sleep Inn & Suites, just off I-75.
It is a little quirky to get to, tucked in the back lane from King's Highway, but once there, it is adjacent to Cracker Barrel and a number of eateries at the local mall. It is also near a grocery store for longer stays.
On arrival, Christine greeted us with a broad smile, was efficient in checking us in and reminded us that freshly baked cookies were a must later on. She also mentioned the breakfast and times it is served, announced that wine and beer were available at a decent cost and then gave us our room keys.
We arrived at the room to find, it was nearly a suite. Large, clean and lovely. Unlike most hotel, it smelled and had the feel of new, though about 5 yrs old - a sign that the management/employees are looking after it very nicely -.
We settled in quickly and smiled at our good luck for finding such a good room.
The bed was comfortable, the ac/heat humming quietly and the noise level from the street absent. The morning greeted us with the welcoming of Becky in the breakfast room. Becky is one of the treasures at the Sleep Inn. If other hotels had their own Becky, life would be improved greatly for the travelling public... :o)
Warm, generous and nutritious breakfast - not the cheapy kind you find at this star level. The food was freshly made, the fruits fresh and not gray in appearance, the coffee, tea and juices, all very tasty. Throughout, we spoke to Becky about Port Charlotte and she updated us with great information as to where to shop, to find farmers markets, quaint cafes, etc.
We thorougly enjoyed our conversation with her. She is from the area and has vast knowledge of what is going on in Port Charlotte, Punta Gorda and even Arcadia.
All in all, this Sleep Inn must have a great management because its employees are happy, smiling and helpful. We checked out later on to find a young man at the reception wishing us a fab day and offering any help with directions that we might require.
This is superb value!!! Thank you to everyone at the Sleep Inn who made this possible.

Room Tip: second floor was given to us and turned out to be very quiet, though we could see the cars on the hi...
See more room tips
Green Features: Of course, there is re-using the towels for stays longer than 1 night.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TTTABEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
WOW..... We can not thank you enough for the the review. We have a great team at the hotel and each one takes pride in what they do here. Becky is a great ambassador for the hotel and Port Charlotte. We hope that still stop to see us when you move back into town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

If you read my reviews you know that I travel the Great State of Florida for RNG Travel, and my visit to the Port Charlotte area was enhanced by my stay at this hotel. I believe what makes a hotel worth returning for a stay is its employees, from the friendly front desk/concierge Turner to the housekeeping staff everyone was so pleasant and helpful. I want to give a big Thank you to the GM Sue Carron who made sure that our whole group had everything they needed to have a suceessful stay at this Sleep Inn. I want you the reader to know that the hotel especially our rooms were clean and well maintained during our stay. Also enjoy the breakfast, its on the House!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doit4fun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
We always enjoy the RNG group we have a great time with them. We want to thank you for the great review and to take the time to write such a glowing review for us. Look forward to the group agian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
299 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

This was our third stay at this hotel in three years and we found it even better than before. The room was very spacious and spotlessly clean, with a fridge and microwave. It is the only Sleep Inn we have stayed at which has a bath as well as a shower, which is a big advantage! The breakfast is delicious with waffles, cereal, muffins, yogurt etc and sausage and wonderful fluffy scrambled egg. It is also the only breakfast area I know to have hand sanitiser on the wall - very handy after touching all the various buttons and rails between the room and the breakfast. The pool area is lovely and since we were here last November they have got new comfortable sun loungers. The lady and man on reception are always so very helpful and friendly, it is like a home away from home. The only hotel I would stay at in Port Charlotte!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolina46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Wow, three times is the charm... Thank you for continuing to stay with us and each time you enjoy your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

This a great place to stay for a couple of nights. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms all have refrigerators and microwaves. The air conditioners are a little noisy. Over all you can't beat the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KurtZ795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Sleep Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and if you are in the area we hope that you come to see us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in late October. The staff is very friendly and pleasant. Special "shout out" to Christine P. at the front desk! The property is well cared for, clean, and quiet. Beds were very comfortable. Overall a great value; what more could you ask for? Breakfast was ample, and attendant kept it well filled.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuffetB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel and staff kudos and will send the "shout out " to Christine. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#3 of 8 in Port Charlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
5.7 mi away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#4 of 7 in Punta Gorda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Address: 806 Kings Hwy, Port Charlotte, FL 33980-4218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 75. This Port Charlotte, FL hotel is close to pristine area beaches, many golf courses, world-famous fishing at Boca Grande, the Charlotte Harbor Event & Conference Center, Babcock Ranch and the Charlotte Sports Park, home of the Charlotte Stone Crabs baseball team. This Florida hotel is near Charlotte County Airport and Southwest Florida International Airport. There is a wide variety of restaurants within one mile of the hotel. Many shopping, boating, fishing and eco-tourism opportunities are found in Port Charlotte and nearby Punta Gorda. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking and smoking rooms are offered along with family and whirlpool bathtub suites. This is also a pet-friendly hotel. This Port Charlotte, FL hotel offers many fine features and amenities, including a free hot breakfast served daily with coffee, free wired and wireless high-speed internet access, outdoor heated pool, and exercise room. Guest laundry facilities and a gift shop with convenience foods, drinks and travel needs are provided on the premises for added guest convenience. The business traveler will welcome additional conveniences like the business center with public computers, printers and free fax services. The hotel also has a meeting room which can accommodate up to 100 people for events and business functions. The hotel has been certified as a green hotel through the Florida Green Lodging Program. Whether traveling to Florida for business or vacationing with the family, the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Port Charlotte offers you a great location, affordable rates and friendly guest service. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Sleep Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
Sleep Inn Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing