We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Would highly recommend this hotel, good breakfast, nice pool, fantastic staff, very clean Close to everything.

We stayed here 2 weeks and all my family where very upset to leave

Will defiantly come again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 355Jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for the great review, we always enjoy your family. Look forward to seeing you again in December.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 302 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

Thank you to Sleep Inn for a pleasant experience and more than we expected. So hard to find such great amenities. . soft bed, very clean, good breakfast, and great service. . a special thanks to desk clerk, maid, and maintenance who were so kind and concerned with us having a pleasant experience away from home. PB frm NC

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jhgdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we made you feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

What a great Hotel!
My husband and I travel all over, and this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at.
Check in was very quick, and the front desk staff was very nice.
The rooms were clean and spacious.
There is a lady who runs the breakfast area in the morning named Becky, and she is very
friendly. I was taking my breakfast to my room, and she made sure that I had a tray to make it easier.
This hotel is right next to cracker barrel, and conviently located next to EVERYTHING!
It was right off the interstate which made it easy to find.
KUDOOS to this hotel..You should be proud.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for the kind words for our Becky. She does make our breakfast area pleasant. We hope to see you again in your travels .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel was well staffed and the room which was a double queen was nice size. Microwave and refrigerator we a nice addition to the room. Soap was a nice lotion soap. all around good place to stay. We stayed on 3rd floor. Walls are a little thin, but most are in hotels. Location is around restaurants you can walk to if you like.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaybsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. We do hope to see you again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was a very nice hotel to stay at. They don't really have big truck parking however they will still let you park one taking up slots. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Cracker Barrel is right next door.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alabama L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for your great review. Happy to hear that you had no problem finding space for your truck. We hope to see you again when you are in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was our first experience staying at a Sleep Inn (we usually stay with the Mariott properties) and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were modern, it was clean, breakfast was quite acceptable- and the price was excellent ($89 with AAA on weekend). This is a dog hotel, so if that is an issue....also, bring your own pillows (the ones they had were interestingly lumpy).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin23320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

I am so happy that your first experience staying at a Sleep Inn was a pleasant one. We are so happy that we met your expectations. Thank you for the great review and hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Bed/mattress really comfortable, room spacious, and the breakfast was very good.. Kudos to Becky who makes fantastic, fresh scrambled eggs, Canadian bacon and sausage, and the normal continental breakfast fare. It is the BEST continental breakfast we've encountered anywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for the kind words about our Becky. She takes great pride in her job and it does show. We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Sleep Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#4 of 8 in Port Charlotte
777 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
5.7 mi away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#5 of 7 in Punta Gorda
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Address: 806 Kings Hwy, Port Charlotte, FL 33980-4218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range: $75 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 75. This Port Charlotte, FL hotel is close to pristine area beaches, many golf courses, world-famous fishing at Boca Grande, the Charlotte Harbor Event & Conference Center, Babcock Ranch and the Charlotte Sports Park, home of the Charlotte Stone Crabs baseball team. This Florida hotel is near Charlotte County Airport and Southwest Florida International Airport. There is a wide variety of restaurants within one mile of the hotel. Many shopping, boating, fishing and eco-tourism opportunities are found in Port Charlotte and nearby Punta Gorda. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking and smoking rooms are offered along with family and whirlpool bathtub suites. This is also a pet-friendly hotel. This Port Charlotte, FL hotel offers many fine features and amenities, including a free hot breakfast served daily with coffee, free wired and wireless high-speed internet access, outdoor heated pool, and exercise room. Guest laundry facilities and a gift shop with convenience foods, drinks and travel needs are provided on the premises for added guest convenience. The business traveler will welcome additional conveniences like the business center with public computers, printers and free fax services. The hotel also has a meeting room which can accommodate up to 100 people for events and business functions. The hotel has been certified as a green hotel through the Florida Green Lodging Program. Whether traveling to Florida for business or vacationing with the family, the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Port Charlotte offers you a great location, affordable rates and friendly guest service. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Sleep Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
Sleep Inn Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing