We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Surprise!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I was expecting not a great experience - as some Sleep Inn's I have been to have been not up to par...Reluctant, I checked in and the very friendly desk clerk gave me a choice of room as a Priority Club member; I just said - Which room is the CLEANEST? He told me - all of them - they are both equally as clean - I guarantee it.....I laughed and he was right!

The room was Clean and immaculate for the price...What a great value - Sorry I could only stay the one night -but boy was it worth it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    89
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
104
98
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My Family arrived in Port Charlotte Florida the week of Christmas to be with our Aunt and Cousins. We sayed at the Sleep Inn & Suites for our first half of our visit. We had excellent service with the staff including Becky and Ann, the front Desk and Breakfast staff were very helpfull during our stay.

As a Family who owns a motel in New Jersey We always look for a motel/Hotel that caters to families and treats its Customers as we treat ours.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelc1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to give us such a nice review. We do appreciate the kind words. We do hope that when you are in the area that you do stay with us again. We hope you enjoyed your hoildays with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Awesome hotel. Extremely clean and comfortable! Pool was great, breakfast had many choices. Comfy beds and pillows. Rooms are very spacious. Can't say enough good things about this motel. They gave us early check in and late check out with no problem. This is the place to stay if you need a hotel in Port Charlotte!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovelylisa40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. We do strive to give the best customer service. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanexa, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I had prviously had a so-so stay at the Sleep Inn in Newark, DE but after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor decided to give the brand another shot. I was really made to feel welcome from the time Vanessa checked me in until I left the next day. Rooms were immacualte and had the fastest hi speed internet I've ever had at a hotel! Breakfast the next morning was decent. All in all a great stay at a great value. I'll be back!

Room Tip: The suites are extra spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

During our visit to the Port Charlotte area, I experienced perhaps one , if not the best, hotel stays in the past 30 years. The Sleep Inn is a pristine property, with a staff that equals it's excellence. The rooms are well appointed,color coordinated, and impeccably clean. I would guess that the property is relatively new. The staff is most helpful and professional.The room that I stated in had a jaccuzzi, a wall mounted TV, nicely tiled floors, fresh linens,and a wonderful shower with two adjustable shower heads. During my years of travel, I have never seen such an offering of breakfast foods. It included, but not limited to, scrambled eggs, sausage, a self made waffle machine, various cereal, baked,and bread goods, hard boiled eggs, two types of juice,and many other goodies. If you plan to visit this area, I would highly recommend that you consider staying at the Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn again. We are happy to hear that we are still making oiur guests happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed in this hotel last year for one night and were so impressed we extended to three nights, and this year we stayed three nights again, using a coupon for USD 60 per night. This is the best Sleep Inn we have ever stayed in and the only Sleep Inn we have found which has a 'proper' bathroom with tub and shower (normally they only have walk in showers). It is just off the freeway, so easy to get to, and is lovely and quiet with a secluded pool area with sunloungers. Cracker Barrel is just next door if you want a quick dinner, but other restaurants like Ruby Tuesday, Outback and TGI Fridays are within a 10 minute drive. The rooms are spacious with fridge and microwave and armchair. The breakfast was exceptional with waffles, yogurt and muffins and delicious crispy bacon and light and fluffy scrambled eggs. The business centre next to reception is also very good with very fast internet. We will definitely be back if we are in the same area next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolina46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

When we are in the Port Charlotte area, this is the place we always stay. Close to the interstate, always clean and welcoming. Wonderful breakfast! Nice pool area, close to several quick restaurants. Always smiles at the front desk!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargenMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review, that is what keeps us smiling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#3 of 8 in Port Charlotte
747 reviews
5.5 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
5.7 mi away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#4 of 7 in Punta Gorda
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Address: 806 Kings Hwy, Port Charlotte, FL 33980-4218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 75. This Port Charlotte, FL hotel is close to pristine area beaches, many golf courses, world-famous fishing at Boca Grande, the Charlotte Harbor Event & Conference Center, Babcock Ranch and the Charlotte Sports Park, home of the Charlotte Stone Crabs baseball team. This Florida hotel is near Charlotte County Airport and Southwest Florida International Airport. There is a wide variety of restaurants within one mile of the hotel. Many shopping, boating, fishing and eco-tourism opportunities are found in Port Charlotte and nearby Punta Gorda. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking and smoking rooms are offered along with family and whirlpool bathtub suites. This is also a pet-friendly hotel. This Port Charlotte, FL hotel offers many fine features and amenities, including a free hot breakfast served daily with coffee, free wired and wireless high-speed internet access, outdoor heated pool, and exercise room. Guest laundry facilities and a gift shop with convenience foods, drinks and travel needs are provided on the premises for added guest convenience. The business traveler will welcome additional conveniences like the business center with public computers, printers and free fax services. The hotel also has a meeting room which can accommodate up to 100 people for events and business functions. The hotel has been certified as a green hotel through the Florida Green Lodging Program. Whether traveling to Florida for business or vacationing with the family, the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Port Charlotte offers you a great location, affordable rates and friendly guest service. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Sleep Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
Sleep Inn Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing