We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
milano
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is a very good hotel. Helpful staff, clean rooms, wifi working perfectly, good breakfast. Washing and drying machines available free of charge. I would certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italian_traveller54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    88
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
104
97
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Long weekend stay for business. Turner, Becky and Vanessa were just fabulous. So friendly and helpful, hotel was very clean!!! Will definitely stay there again! Thank you again for the great stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondie0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The staff was very helpful and extremely friendly! Talking to Becky (she did breakfast) was like talking to a family member, very sweet and informative! I asked what days they did bacon with breakfast-and the next morning, there it was :) They offer wireless Internet throughout the hotel, and provide an Ethernet cord for use in room if you prefer! The pool isn't giant, but we had it to ourselves for the most part...seemed like there were many business travelers during our stay. Pets are welcome, there's even an exercise area outside for your furrier friends/family members.

There are quite a few beautiful beaches within about a 45 min drive, 1 of them being Siesta Key Beach ***the #1 beach in the US*** beautiful white sand but not many shells, Englewood had a great selection of both shells and shark teeth along the shore line!

If you are looking for some pampering, the Warm Mineral Springs is about 25 min from hotel-they have a spa for facials, body scrubs, and waxing! Or you can take a dip in the original "fountain of youth" 51 minerals for the skin and overall well being! Google it-fabulous!

There is a 24 hour WalMart about 3 min away so you can stock your fridge with snacks or even dinner if you want to get creative with the in room microwave.

All in all, we had a wonderful stay and look forward to coming back! Ooooo and if you wanna make it to Orlando for a day, it only took about 2 hours to get up that way :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msladynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
We want to thank you for the positive feed back. We have a great team here at the Sleep Inn and take pride in the hotel. We embrace all of guest comments and we do hope if you are in the area that your family stays with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We loved staying at this property with no issues. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by Vanessa, she is very attentive and professional. She offered help to find things around the area and was very professional in answering our questions. We stayed in room 111 (first floor of course). The room was fresh with no musty smells. The key worked the first time we used it and the hallway was very quiet. Bathroom was very clean (I have a habit of checking the bathroom for lack of cleanliness when I arrive to hotel rooms). The bed was comfortable and clean. The only small complaint that we had was the lack of pillows, there is only 4 small pillows on the bed. Please note that we did not ask for more or spoke to the front desk about this, it was not a concern really. The rate was very reasonable and there were no issues when checking out. The location of the hotel is very weird. Even though the address is Kings Highway the hotel is not actually located on this road but a service road that comes off Kings Highway. To go into the hotel drive to the right of Waffle House and behind the Cracker Barrel restaurant to find the driveway. 2 thumbs up for this Sleep Inn location.

Room Tip: First floor was very quiet. No issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLVICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This hotel is only 4 years old - in great condition. Right near the hwy but very quiet. You can walk to Cracker Barrel - next parking lot. Everything in the hotel looked very clean. The breakfast was good, Becky in the breakfast area was very helpful answering any questions we had. We will stay here again if we need a place in this area and would definately recommend to anyone needing a place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbysNana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We were flying into Fort Meyers to look for Property in Port Charlotte. We researched hotels through travel advisor and booked Sleep Inn through CAA. It was comforting to know that the ratings were higher than the most and we were pleasantly surprised how clean and fresh it looked. Very comfortable beds and a great breakfast too. After searching the area and others we were so glad taht we booked there, that we went back the second night to stay with a very curtious and pleasant greeting to our return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruby n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My husband had stayed here on two other occasions due to an ailing relative and now had to return for family business, so the kids and I decided to tag along this time...he had mentioned that the staff was great, the pool was small, but clean and the breakfast was the best. Well, I have to agree - the staff was the best - friendly, attentive and genuinely thoughtful - AND THOSE COOKIES! Thank you, Turner & Vanessa my daughter is still talking about them! Much gratitude to Dan who keeps the place running impeccably and the pool super clean...Thank you Becky for setting up and stocking the kitchen - you were missed the last day we were there! Our rooms were comfortable, clean and everyone from the front desk to housekeeping made it special...THANK YOU!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OMcDonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#4 of 8 in Port Charlotte
732 reviews
5.5 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
5.6 mi away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#2 of 7 in Punta Gorda
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Address: 806 Kings Hwy, Port Charlotte, FL 33980-4218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 75. This Port Charlotte, FL hotel is close to pristine area beaches, many golf courses, world-famous fishing at Boca Grande, the Charlotte Harbor Event & Conference Center, Babcock Ranch and the Charlotte Sports Park, home of the Charlotte Stone Crabs baseball team. This Florida hotel is near Charlotte County Airport and Southwest Florida International Airport. There is a wide variety of restaurants within one mile of the hotel. Many shopping, boating, fishing and eco-tourism opportunities are found in Port Charlotte and nearby Punta Gorda. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking and smoking rooms are offered along with family and whirlpool bathtub suites. This is also a pet-friendly hotel. This Port Charlotte, FL hotel offers many fine features and amenities, including a free hot breakfast served daily with coffee, free wired and wireless high-speed internet access, outdoor heated pool, and exercise room. Guest laundry facilities and a gift shop with convenience foods, drinks and travel needs are provided on the premises for added guest convenience. The business traveler will welcome additional conveniences like the business center with public computers, printers and free fax services. The hotel also has a meeting room which can accommodate up to 100 people for events and business functions. The hotel has been certified as a green hotel through the Florida Green Lodging Program. Whether traveling to Florida for business or vacationing with the family, the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Port Charlotte offers you a great location, affordable rates and friendly guest service. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Sleep Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
Sleep Inn Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing