We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Only Bad Thing About This Rental, Is That I...”
Evening relaxation by the pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening relaxation by the pool!
Outdoor Living.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Evening relaxation by the pool!
Outdoor Living.
Christmas in Florida!
King Master bedroom with private bathroom.
Master Bathroom
Queen Guest Bedroom
Twin Guest Bedroom.
Winter
Garage and Laundry area
Beach equipment
Outdoor Living: Grill, Shower, Horseshoes anyone?
Private Backyard
Enjoy a private evening by your own fire pit!
Enjoy our Florida Sunsets!
An evening by the pool !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Charlotte, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The Only Bad Thing About This Rental, Is That I Did Book It For Longer Than A Week!!!!”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a great find this was! The house is beautiful and in a lovely neighborhood. Tastefully decorated; it was welcoming and luxurious, and had everything we needed..and then some! (Susan, can you come decorate my place???)!!!

Absolutely loved the stereo system which you can listen to in any room you choose, plus the backyard and pool. OH! The backyard and pool! Paradise right outside your door. In my case..the bedroom door! The pool temperature was perfect...and we spent many relaxing and enjoyable hours in the pool, both day and night. Especially enjoyed the pool at night with the beautiful acscent lighting....and the beautiful plants and flamingos.

The yard was also beautiful, as was the screened in dining area..where we ate most of our meals at night. Pure heaven. The birdbath even had ducks that lit up at night! The yard was so spacious, and my furkid started running around it in joy when we first got there. Me? I waited until our hosts left so they wouldn't think I was looney!!

We definitely got our money's worth renting this little piece of heaven..and then some!!

This place was truly heaven on Earth. I'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool....no... the kitchen..no.... the yard...no..the pool!!!
Liked least: The fact that I only booked it for a week.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2017
Thank you Karen for writing a great review. Only way to fix the problem is to stay longer next time, I would love to have you and your furkid come back!. Thank you for taking such wonderful care of our home and sending me that great night shot of the pool!
Sincerely,
Susan and Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the house and all its amenities. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Sincerely,
Susan and Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rdriccard...
London, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful relaxing home!”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wonderful house in Port Charlotte! The house was very clean and had all the necessary amenities. My daughters enjoyed the pool and we rode the bicycles every day around the scenic neighborhood. I would be happy to rent here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korabik2
Warminster, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Most comfortable rental we have stayed at”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful home that is close to everything like shops and beaches! The rooms were clean and decorated very nicely. Kitchen was stocked nicely to cook and enjoy meals. The yard and pool were private, complete with fire pit and gas grill. Susan was very friendly and a pleasure to do business with. She truly thought of everything when providing a home that is fully furnished including beach chairs, umbrellas and coolers!! Free wifi was available and music in every room including by the pool. I would recommend Susan and her home if you need a rental that is charming, comfortable and private. We look forward to seeing you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable homey feel
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSchanno
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
“The best rental to date I have stayed in!”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

If you want to relax, this is the place to be. Close to everything you could possible want or need...If the hostess hasn't already supplied it! The rooms were charming, clean and spacious. The kitchen, if you cook, was well appointed. The private yard, the pool, the fire pit, all added to the relaxing atmosphere. The Hostess Susan, was the most gracious I have met and if needed, was readily available to advise and help with any questions I had. I would recommend this to anyone who didn't require a crowded beach to be outside your door. I would recommend this to anyone who wanted to have privacy. It was still close enough to the beach, shopping, and restaurants galore. I'd recommend this home to everyone. Thank you Susan. I feel I have a new friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the whole package
Liked least: I'm a cook...I missed some kitchen accessories...
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser, MI
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Thank you Sharon for writing such a lovely review. We are so happy for the both of you and were thrilled that you enjoyed Visani's for dinner. Thank you for taking such wonderful care of our home and leaving it so clean for me, I would never have known Emma was there if I hadn't played with her. Bill and I look forward to having you stay with us for your next vacation. Enjoy life and each other, congratulations again!
Sincerely,
Bill and Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cincinnati,OH
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2015
Thank you for a lovely review. Bill and I are excited that you enjoyed our home and look forward to having you stay with us again. Hopefully on your next visit you will be able to drag the boys away from the pool and visit our wonderful beaches more:)
Thank you for taking such wonderful care of our home!
Sincerely,
Bill and Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing