We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banana Bay Waterfront Motel
Nearby Hotels
$90
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte(Port Charlotte)(Great Value!)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$103
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte(Port Charlotte)(Great Value!)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Port Charlotte(Port Charlotte)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
95
29
11
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
29
11
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong pierwaterfront roompunta gordanice salt water poolnew mattressesold florida stylerooms are clean and comfortablerestaurants and shoppingrooms are smallstayed longera wonderful stayking beddockfishingkitchenettestoveanand
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 149 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Liked the decor of this place and it was affordable too. Nice rooms .good wireless, and nice private pool . Ocean view is awesome. Very quiet and peaceful place. Perfect for a personal retreat to relax and recharge.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is the second time we've visited this motel. The first time was many, many years ago. The property is vastly improved and the accommodations were very charming. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We were able to bring our dog with us, which was a bonus!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boppa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

What can I say? The Banana Bay motel is utterly divine!
We booked the "junior efficiency" ... plenty of room, a full kitchen, flat screen tv with great channel selection, ice cold air and a comfy bed.
Another nice amenity is a number of clean, ready-to-use gas grills.
Janna and Betty run the friendliest place I've ever been to ! They knew we were celebrating our birthday/anniversary and, by gosh, there were some cards and a bottle of wine waiting for us in the room. Book a room at this wonderful place ASAP !

Room Tip: Book a waterfront room !
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris52249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I needed a weekend getaway close to home. We spent 3 days at the Banana Bay motel recently and will definately go back! It exceeded our expectations. This quaint property has a lot of charm with great water views, a gorgeous tropical setting, heated pool, and a long fishing pier, great for fishing or watching a beautiful sunset. The room was very clean, comfortable and cheery. It is truly a GEM! We loved it!

Room Tip: Book a room with a water view! Well worth it!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funnsunn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

one double bed for 2 between the bathroom and the wall. tv stand in front of bed. had to put one suitcase on kitchen table other in front of tv. no room to walk. mushy pillows. it is on water but no beach. tried to fish on pier but end is open for boat tie up and pier wide enough for one person. have to go outside behind office to pick up wifi. pool did not have whirlpool. rooms are very close, can be noisy especially if alot of friends are out in front using bbq. nowhere to hang towels. good thing about laundry location and having car parked so close to room. price high for all the inconvenience and discomfort. had to pay ahead of time so could'nt check out early.

Room Tip: read reviews
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkkchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews