We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply amazing”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #21 of 206 Restaurants in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Port, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

The food is great, the service is fantastic. There is always a bit of a wait, especially in the winter months, so grab a drink and relax !!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    73
    38
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I travel by myself for business and I like to go to restaurants that serve at a bar. I had dinner there tonite and the Steak Marsala was wonderful. Service at the bar was great, bartenders friendly and attentive. But most of all, the food was really really good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patgal48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Every time we visit the USA on holiday, we try Carabbas. The service at this venue was poor. We booked a table but this didn't seem to make any difference when we arrived. The food is nice but I would recommend eating at an independent instead.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidR511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food poisoning!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This has been my fav for over 10 yrs...After 12 lb wt loss in 24 hrs NEVER again!! My family will return but I have totally lost my desire : /

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nurselisrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I was just here last night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

The service was great, I went on Sunday at around 7:30 and we were some of the only ones in the whole place. Got a lot of attention and the food came out quick and was done well

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ReviewBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing