We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Testing course,Nice people good food”

Deep Creek Golf Club
Chicago
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Testing course,Nice people good food”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Short course hitting stright a must, Bar & restaurant excellent. People very nice,easy to have a good time.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rumford, Maine
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Golf, Great Service, Great Fun”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Played Deep Creek all week visiting my parents. Each day there is a league and with dozens of golfers! Really great fun. Service is wonderful, bag pick up at your car, Pro Shop welcoming, Starter very informative, Beverage cart, and a nice clean 19th hole to tell the days stories!

Helpful?
2 Thank Adamswaytogolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great experience”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Played 7 rounds!! Nicest bunch of people I have ever encountered!! Staff was excellent. Ladies in restaurant were very nice. Food was excellent!! LOL On thanksgiving we (myself and my buddy) had 2 beers each, 2 glasses of wine each and a turkey dinner with all the trimmings, plus all you could eat!! The bill was $43.00 LOL. If you are ever in the Punta Gorda area this course is a must!! Challenging, inexpensive and in great shape!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
810 reviews
467 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Good Golf, Good Price”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The course is well kept and very playable at only 6000 yds. from the back tees.A good variety of holes keeps things interesting. One drawback to the good prices is that the course is very busy. We waited on almost every shot for the groups ahead. Our lunch was excellent and reasonably priced.. Freshly prepared sandwich and homemade soup. Great cole slaw.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cordyroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Friendly, enjoyable course”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is an enjoyable course which is reasonably challenging. The staff are friendly, as are the playing members I met. Visiting golfers are welcome to play on their own if they wish or can be paired with other players - unlike many clubs there is no refusal to accept solo players (unless the course is very crowded). A pleasant and relaxing atmosphere.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank HertfordshirePandora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deep Creek Golf Club also viewed

Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Deep Creek Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing