We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The total experience was fabulous and the staff are professionals!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Sharpsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The total experience was fabulous and the staff are professionals!”
Reviewed April 12, 2010

To Whom It May Concern: My daughter was married on 10 April and we wound up booking 28 rooms for family and friends at this location. The entire staff were extremely helpful and professional throughout the weekend. In particular, I would like to applaud Brenda Reiter for truly extending herself to our needs. She truly exemplifies the word "hospitality" for the industry. If you have any further questions I can be reached by cell at [--]. Sincerely, Phil Willson

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAFlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    49
    14
    10
    9
See reviews for
63
42
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maui
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2010

I was treated like royalty at check-in due to my Holiday Inn points account; it's nice to be remembered and noticed like that.

Room was great; view was good, the hotel is quiet, elevator responsive and fast, and the breakfast very good. Breakfast attendant was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel has wired/wireless internet, and it's very acceptable.

I can recommend it, and have nothing bad to say about the place! Good job.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antennaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2010

I stayed 1 night with my daughter on 3/29/10. The staff is great. The facility is very clean and up to date, with the furnishings and beds being comfortable and modern. Breakfast was very good and fresh. Dehumidifiers in every room! How great is that? No mustiness in this facility. Try it, you'll like it!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattin54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2010

We have recently returned from a trip with a large group that stayed two nights at the Inn.
While the facility was quite ordinary the housekeeping and staff were far from being the same.
Housekeeping was impecable; front deck and reception bent over backwards to make things go smoothly; assistance was available at every turn, from directions to delivery of people to restaurants, etc.
Staff led by Brenda really rocked. Brenda went far out of the norm in delivering our group an experience and not just a hotel stay.
The staff trully get the meaning of customer service and a Disney level.
Thanks, if we are ever back this way again be ready to take our reservations.

Stayed January 2010
Helpful?
Thank drillguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2010

The people at this hotel could not have done anymore for us if they had tried when we were there for a " Drum Corps Military Tattoo " in Punta Gorda. They did everything they could to make our visit great. We had a aweful experience on the plane and we were greeted with smiles and checked into our rooms as if we were kings. There were over 65 people to be checked in and they did it very quickly, just like clock work. It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel, as the people were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was excellent with everything from bacon and eggs to cereal. When we needed something Brenda was there for us. They were great and all of us enjoyed our very short visit to Port Charlotte.

Thank you again Brenda and staff.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 242NANCYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2010

First of all, the staff is incredible- very helpful and will accomodate you in any way they can. The rooms were lovely- fridge, microwaves... located on a lake, nice pool. A delicious continental breakfast -- The hotel was also in walking distance of a 24h Wal-Mart Super store :) Very convenient :)

I would recomment this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shel_meister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2010

We have just returned from a trip for a band Tattoo in Punta Gorda, Florida. Our group was quite large. Brenda and her staff at this Holiday Inn made sure our trip was fantastic experience. We have never had such great service any other place we have stayed during our travels. She went out of her way to make sure we felt comfortable and taken care of. The rooms were very clean and we always had what we needed. The breakfast was great and the staff made sure the food was ready for such a large group. (close to 100 people). I would stay here again anytime. This hotel will be the standard by which we measure our future hotel stays.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drumcorpsnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Charlotte hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#4 of 8 in Port Charlotte
741 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte

Property: Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte
Address: 24440 Sandhill Blvd, Port Charlotte, FL 33983-5298
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Charlotte, Florida is a unique change from the ordinary interstate hotel. We are proud of our newly remodeled hotel, ans hope you will visit us soon! With an excellent location in southwest Florida, this beautifully decorated 69 room hotel is situated directly on Lake Sandhill just east of I-75 at exit 170. A great destination for overnight trips or extended stays. Numerous dining and entertainment options are available within miles, including the new Applebees across the street.This newly renovated hotel is located within close proximity to major cities such as Sarasota, Fort Myers, and Arcadia. It is also a short drive from the growing Punta Gorda/North Fort Myers Airport. Hotel features include free local phone calls, high-speed Internet, and 37" HD TV with HBO. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring hot options daily including eggs, breakfast meats and our new freshly made pancakes. Also, a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/ pastries, and yogurt. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Port Charlotte, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Visit us and see why we're Great Hotels Guests Love! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Holiday Inn Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing