We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charlotte Stone Crabs

Charlotte Stone Crabs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: We are the single-A affiliate of the Tampa Bay Rays and the only minor league baseball team in Charlotte County. Although we are a baseball team, there is something for everyone with the Stone Crabs including nightly on-field entertainment.
Port Charlotte
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Not a bad seat in the stadium, the most expensive seat is $11. Take your children to see a baseball game with the Stone Crabs, a franchise partly owned by Cal Ripken. The stadium has been updated and has a Tiki Bar, kids play area, and plenty of fun.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dans_Clan_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    52
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Charlotte Sports Park is Always fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Last night, we had another wonderful time at Charlotte Sports Park, home of the Charlotte Stone Crabs, minor league team of Tampa Bay Rays. We have been several times and are never disappointed. The park is immaculate and family friendly. There are several fun things to do for children of all ages from a playground to contests. Stone Crabs employee, Josh Murray, arranged our group outing. His customer service was impeccable, a pleasure to do business with. Our group had members from ages 88 years to nine years old and all had a wonderful time. A spectacular fireworks show followed the game. Thank you, Josh!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deborah34285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Sports Park.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Easy in and easy out. Nice to be able to afford to attend a ball game. Typical ball game food. Great tiki bar in the outfield.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank linnie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Had a blast, clean staduim, nice staff, prices are cheap!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Went with friends for a Saturday nite out. The parking was easy, finding our seats was eat, finding drinks and food was easy, the bathrooms were clean.
Can't wait to go back and take the kids :)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank diner421141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Take Me out to the Ballgame!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Great Fun for whole family, young & old. Company from "up north" always enjoys the game. During spring training, Ben Zobrist, originally from Eureka Illinois is a favorite!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Maribeth110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlotte Stone Crabs also viewed

Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Charlotte Stone Crabs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing