We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Organic & Tasty!”
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #20 of 206 Restaurants in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Organic & Tasty!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Jason's Deli is my #1 place to go in Port Charlotte! We go with our cycling group after rides & everyone is happy with their selection from the freshly made sandwiches, delicious salad bar, cookie or cheese cake, and ending with a cone or cup of ice cream! Excellent Healthy Food!

Helpful?
1 Thank TinyBuddy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    39
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Great sandwiches. The pastas are pretty good too. Its a Great place to go for a lunch that isn't fried.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0scully0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simple deli for lunch”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Jason's deli set up is OK. Just not for me. The staff seems a little mindless. Although I have been told people love it.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“salad bar heaven”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

As a rule, we steer clear of franschised restaurants when on vacation in favor of local establishments. But when we found ourselves hankering for a salad, we found some great reviews on Jason's and decided to give it a try. Wow! Jason's salad bar is not only expansive, it's also fresh - everything on it is high quality, including organic selections, pasta salads, bleu cheese crumbles and more. We could not have been more pleased with the selection, and what a value at just $7.50 per person. It is so refreshing to find a salad bar that focuses on quality. Our only regret is that we didn't have the capacity to try the dozens of sandwiches, wraps, soups and more on the menu. Don't forget the complimetary ice cream to top off your meal!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank travel644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

They had exceptionally fresh salad bar with a long list of side dishes . Being a vegetarian who likes to eat organic found plenty to eat and enjoy

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian9858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing