We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in a convenient location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place in a convenient location!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Returned today from a 6-night stay at this hotel while in the area for a baseball tournament. We had a group of 20 rooms and the staff was very accommodating and family friendly. Breakfast each morning was pretty good with the menu rotating each day. Waffles, sausage, french toast, potatoes, biscuits, gravy, cold items and real eggs -- we watched as they cracked 4 flats worth each day! The rooms were ample sized, especially the suites. The location is adjacent to i-75 and surrounded by a few restaurants, a Starbucks and a grocery store, to name a few, and it's only about 7 miles from the town center area that has many more offerings. Thanks again to Bill, Susan and the front desk guy with the beard for being so friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, avoid any room ending in "13" as the elevator shaft and ice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeAnne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    126
    62
    34
    13
See reviews for
189
105
28
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the second time and it was just as great as the first! The first time we stayed for a week and this time just one night but one of the cleanest hotels, beautifully decorated, and friendly and helpful staff. We arrived a little early and our kids had fallen asleep in the car so I thought I would just take my chances and see if we could check in early so they could actually sleep in a bed and there was no problems...they checked us in early we stayed in a room with 2 queen beds and it worked out great! Would recommend and have recommended to all family and friends that come this way :)

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bfcenteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great room, great bathroom. The hotel itself is a bit of a distance from the town centre, but very close to I-75.

The room itself was huge, the massive separate lounge/dining and bathroom made the room very comfortable and easy to spread out, I was there for a few days and it means it makes it more 'homely'.

The breakfast was filling, and hearty, quite good Hilton chain style.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dusky007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is clean and comfortable. The rooms were a good size and modernized. It's what I expected, however, the breakfast fell short. Maybe my expectations were too high, but the breakfast area was uncomfortably warm and the staff was constantly washing and refreshing the utensils and plates. The staff worked hard but they lack of supplies and poor layout of the breakfast area was not so great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

It was the beginning of Memorial weekend (05.23.14) parking lot was full but thankful for close front door handicap parking. Luggage carts right inside door, Susan checked me in with great service. I was not identified as Carlson Club member, there were no fresh cookies but I had made reservations for room on lower floor or close to elevator if on upper floor because the person traveling with me had walking limitations. I even called that afternoon and spoke with Bill about special requests and late check in to which he told me yes it was taken care of. Well upon check in I ask Susan if in fact room was as requested and it was not, Susan quickly changed me from room at end of hall away from elevator to 1st floor room just past front desk & across from business center. So thankful for her quick action & apology. Room was Country Inn quality I've come to expect, good beds, clean, and fridge & microwave. Susan also seeing we were late check in offered a 1 pm check out, which we appreciated so much. Susan went above and beyond any issues with a smile and friendly disposition to correct. Very happy with our stay with the stay, and thank you again Susan for your assistance that's what makes country Inn & Suites a top choice with the good service. Would have been nice to have had option of nice cookie upon check in as it was my birthday but willing to overlook after 8pm.

Room Tip: 1st floor across from business center great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcshannonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed at the Country Inn and Suites Port Charlotte 5/14 and was pleasantly surprised! Check in was fast, courteous and no hassle. Room was spacious and very clean. Nice features included a microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast in the morning was hot and fresh with a wide variety of hot and cold food. Close to I-75 so access to and from was easy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Sigh ...another roadside hotel stay. Every place looks the same, feels the same ... this place is a little different though, in a good way! Staff are very helpful, place is clean, breakfast is delish, and the amenities are nice - hot tub and pool are open for a late night dip, each room has a fridge and a microwave, hot coffee all day long, a washer and dryer to do laundry. All in all this is not a bad place to be laying your head for a day or so. This is the third time I have stayed here and the only small complaint is a musty smell in the upper rooms and the WiFi signal on the third floor is weak. I'm not sure if all the Country Inn and Suites properties are this well run but if they are I will be heading in their direction often.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms feel fresher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmic_beancounter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
5.5 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#4 of 8 in Port Charlotte
732 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
Address: 24244 Corporate Ct, Port Charlotte, FL 33954-2823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte provides clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced guest rooms & suites year round. We provide a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast every morning that consists of fresh scrambled eggs made from real eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, muffins, danishes, fruits, coffee, juice, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Country Inn And Suites Port Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing