We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Charlotte, FL
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

we had a weeks reservation and left...after the second night! to the Holiday inn express, The country inns pool is in the parking lot, the breakfast is overrun with customers.... the poor help there could not keep up with the supply and the area is way to small to accomodate everyone.

When i went to check out " 5 days earlier" than I signed up for, they did not even ask,,,why. This is an indication of upper managemnet not doing there job and even though this is a newer hotel....it had a very aged look to it. If you like a private setting for a pool and a cozy relaxful place it is not here.

Kevin

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 612kevinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 481 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this property in late March, 2013. The hotel was very clean, breakfast was excellent, and the staff was very friendly. It is very conveniently located next to Highway 75, but that does add a little road noise, not enough to interfere with sleeping though. There is a small pool and whirlpool, but it is in the shade in late afternoon. Definitely get to the pool early if you want to enjoy the sun.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNRetreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Writing this on my phone.. so apologies for any misspelling.

We wanted to check out fort myers beaches and.Sanibel Island, but this thw closet hotel we could find reasonably priced. We saved about 20 bucks by booking on an online booking tool verses the hotel directly. The hotel is in a great location just off of 75 with several restaurants and walmart within a short drive. The hotel is clean and very well maintained. The room was spacious and, clean and very comfortable. We had a king with pull out sofa which worked great for our family with 2 boys (8,4 yrs). Beds were comfortable. The breakfast our first morning was great! It was a Sunday morning and consisted of waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and.gravy, chicken breast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, bagels, toast and pastry. Day 2 was not to our liking, but.consisted of pork sausage patties, eggs over easy, waffles, and everything else except biscuits, gravy and chicken.. which was the best part to us. Both nights there were cookies available. The first night we left around 5pm to go have dinner, upon returning around 9pm we were told the cookies were all gone. The next night I went down around 7pm ans was told they were out and would not have cookies that evening. Downer because the kids were looking foward to them

The hotel was about a 45min to 1 hour drive to sanibel island and fort myers beaches.

We would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msshak76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

When in the area, I always stay at this hotel. The manager and staff are very pleasant and will do what they can to make the stay as nice as possible. In tourist season, the rates tend to be a little higher than normal but if you are a frequent guest, the management will do their best to adjust their rates, or you can use some of your "points" with that chain to buy down the rate. The hotel is very new, so everything is very nice. The rooms are large, the furnishings are nice, and the beds are comfortable. Their breakfast is excellent and you have several choices of hot or cold foods and the breakfast room is clean and well maintained. If I had any complaints, it would be their cookies...they put out packaged cookies rather than the fresh baked cookies so many other Country Inns do. They have free, fast wifi, nice large outdoor pool and hot tub, and exercise room. All in all, the place is hard to beat for the price.

Room Tip: Chose third floor for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We got there late and they processed us quickly, still had cookies left (always a plus). The rooms were clean, the food was good. A lovely breakfast attendant; very accommodating and she was wiping down the tables & the chairs. She looked like she really cared, I mean, she didn't casually wipe off the table, she was wiping the chairs as if they were her own. She impressed me more than any other hotel employee in a 11 night trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

i started at 120. no custumer satisfaction no customer loyaty, charge you whatever computer says. I asked to talk to manager and was told she talks to him than she will tell me what he says! oh my the pope? he must be a busy superstar! I told them I would be staying a week to a month. they did not care every day 120.00, next 200.00 next 280.00 omg really! Where was the 24 hours of cookies? empty I got yuk coffee and cold for 24 hours!.breakfast ok eggs hard yuk!
I went 15 miles to best stern in venus oh my the rooms bigger nicer, and breakfast they had ham and cheese omulettes! plus waffles and fruit i had monkey bread they had everything! oh I found those cookies 24 hours a day yep and the price never changed.

Room Tip: do not stay more than one day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelgirl01_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Our flight home on Allegiant from the Punta Gorda airport was unexpectedly cancelled, and the airline provided us with a voucher for an overnight's stay at the Country Inn and Suites Port Charlotte (approximately 9.5 miles or so from the airport). We didn't know what to expect, but were happily surprised by a clean comfortable and quiet king suite for the night which inluded a delicious hot breakfast buffet the next morning. There are some restaurants and retail shopping located very close by if you don't have access to a car (like us) and the area is quite safe for walking around. Staff was friendly and courteous, and turned what could have been a very unpleasant experience due to our flight cancellation into a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
5 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#4 of 8 in Port Charlotte
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Charlotte, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Charlotte, FL

Address: 24244 Corporate Court, Port Charlotte, FL 33954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range: $102 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Charlotte, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte provides clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced guest rooms & suites year round. We provide a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast every morning that consists of fresh scrambled eggs made from real eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, muffins, danishes, fruits, coffee, juice, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Charlotte, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Country Inn And Suites Port Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing