We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed for two nights and the staff was amazing. Lee is extremely friendly, a very outgoing person with such a welcoming and warm personality. Prashant accomodated us with an early check in was pleasant as well. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.. Breakfast was good this was a delightful experience, I give this hotel the highest reccomendation!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 473 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was fantastic!!! Our kids looked forward to swimming in the pool every day. We asked for additional towels & an additional pack-n-play for my daughter & within an hour they both arrived. Couldn't ask for better service! Overall our experience was fantastic & we will stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Have stayed here a few times visiting parents who live in the area. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Front desk staff is friendly and they have cookies when you check in. They were also very flexible with us when we needed to extend our stay. There is a breakfast buffet that had a good variety of hot/cold items. I thought it was a nice touch to have to-go coffee cups with a mix of granola bars and snacks if you were in a hurry. I-75 access is very close and there are a good number of restaurants, convenience stores, and gas stations near by. Would not hesitate to stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scd_cosprgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We just stayed 2 nights at the Port Charlotte Country Inn & Suites. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was okay and items vary day to day. The pool and hottub were wonderful and we really enjoyed using them. This hotel has a nice designated smoking area with tables and chairs. They could really use some ashtrays in this area which would help keep it clean. The elevators are not fun to use...they make a lot of noise and have really loud beepers at each floor. Our little dog freaked out at the noise. I ended up carrying him up and down 4 flights of stairs. We noticed an issue with vehicles being "parked around"... a boat taking up several spaces at the south end of the lot -- and during our entire stay a blue car was parked under the covered entrance???? our guess - an employee, but we don't think that is good to allow. Overall a good value for the money, we would consider staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank futureFloridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

we are over 60 seniors.stayed for 7 days.rooms were nice,breakfast was nice,but served hot only on weekend.weekdays it was cold,and 9;15 a.m. the young lady announced the dining room would close in 15 minutes,making us feel rushed.however on weekend everything was much different,food was hot,orange juice was full and he kept filling the breakfast bar as needed. stay was nice overall except for makeup i had purchased disappeared.i did report it as soon as i got home and realized it was missing,and i was told the manager would question the housekeeper[i'm sure she would say yes! i took the make up] so be sure to lock up EVERYthing.no one ever called me back and we would feel very uncomfortable staying there in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary587_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here for two nights and we were very pleased. Room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely pleasant. The free breakfast was okay perhaps a little better than some. We would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larry51347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed here while visiting my Dad who was in the hospital. The hotel and room were very clean, however the bed was not at all comfortable and the room had a very musty smell. It is very conveniently located to major roads, restaurants and stores. The price was great and would possibly stay again if need be.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#5 of 7 in Punta Gorda
526 reviews
5.5 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte

Address: 24244 Corporate Ct, Port Charlotte, FL 33954-2823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range: $94 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte provides clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced guest rooms & suites year round. We provide a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast every morning that consists of fresh scrambled eggs made from real eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, muffins, danishes, fruits, coffee, juice, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing