We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Selection”
Review of Luigi's Pizzeria

Luigi's Pizzeria
Ranked #20 of 206 Restaurants in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Selection”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had family visiting and it was a great place for everyone to choose what they wanted. Saved a lot of dish washing at home.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    99
    47
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heathcote
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We went to Luigi's on a Monday. I think everything was half price! Pizzas were very good, nice thin crust (altho you could choose thick crust) and huge and interesting anti-pasto salads. Food was very good, service was good. We could easily carry on a conversation, which was great as we were visiting family. Loved the white pizza.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pizza - tasty”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We ordered a New York Style pizza for the first time for dinner and had it delivered. They were running a special Free Large Pizza with purchase of a Large pizza (16" 8 slices). The toppings on ours were Chicken, mushrooms and pineapple. Coming from Long Island, I had plenty of good pizza and this was very good. The crust was done just right and the toppings appeared fresh. I may have liked having a little more toppings, particularly the mushrooms, but the quantity of topping is near in line with the others. Service/delivery was prompt (and courteous).

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The place was crowded, but the service was fast. The menu was full fare Italian, not just pizza. Plenty of food, great service all at a reasonable price.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tribefan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had the pizza, wings, and onion rings. Very good food. Reasonably priced! would go again. We will eat in next visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Pizzeria also viewed

Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Luigi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing