We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Akron
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great night stay...”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Excellent hotel. Very clean, both room, common areas and elevator. Hotel staff is wonderful, including late night check-in staff, morning check-out staff, and breakfast staff. Good basic buffet breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaanaMetcalf, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Very happy to hear all went well for your stay with us here at La Quinta, Port Charlotte, Fl. We appreciate you recommending us to other's, "thank you" for this gesture. When traveling this way again please stop, stay and say 'hello'. We will be waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    186
    56
    25
    21
See reviews for
366
247
74
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

from the front desk to the breakfast area staff the pleasant smiles and happy faces made this place worth staying! breakfast was hot and plentiful. the hot tub as very relaxing and the rooms were comfortable for a family of 4!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank lfrancis414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard B, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
"Excellent customer service", that's what we strive for! "Thank you"! It is nice to know as a hotel we are heading in the right direction in guest services from all departments. Also, nice to hear the entire family felt comfortable. "Thank you" again and hurry back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We recently moved to the area, and before we closed on our house we stayed at this LaQuinta. The staff was beyond magnificent seeing to your every need. Rooms were comfortable and clean, breakfast wonderful. Would recommend this property to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard B, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
"Magnificent", "wow"! "Thank you", we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. When given a chance we would like for all of our guest to experience this joy you have had with your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. "Thanks" again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irons, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is our third night at LaQuinta Hotels with our miniature schnauzer. Having used Mariott hotels for years, with nearly 1 million points accumuated, we finally got frustrated with their NON-Friendly pet policy and pricing and tried LaQuinta. What a difference. The staff was impressive from check-in to departure. Even at breakfast, the hotel manager visited every table. This hotel chain has restored my impression on what good (great) service is all about. Well done LaQuinta. You sold us!

Room Tip: We stayed 1st floor. I'm sure any room would have been fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard B, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
"Thank you" it is nice to hear the entire family approves of the hotel. Being a pet friendly hotel we are very happy to say La Quinta, Port Charlotte, Fl. treats all guest the same, with professional courtesy, respect and high quality guest services. We look forward to seeing you in the future. "Thanks' again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Our son booked two nights at this Inn for us as he and his family was staying here as well. We checked in and gave them our charge card # for billing.
On the first morning we stepped out for a few hours and came back to a non-functioning room key. The maid staff was confused and told us that we had been checked out by the front desk. We had to get the situation corrected with the front desk. The front desk agreed that our reservations were for two nights, not one and re-activated the room key. Problem solved? No.
When we checked out we were billed a considerably higher price for day number two. No remedy for the situation was offered by the manager, Mr. Ali. To make matters worse, they billed day number one to our son's charge card.
The room was only adequate and was hastily cleaned leaving us with an empty tissue box on the bathroom sink. During our entire stay the pool was malfunctioning and was being fed hot water all day making it warmer than the shower!
Not a good stay at all.
By the way, the Inn is pet friendly so if you are allergic to pet hair or dander, good luck
Never again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard B, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We are sorry for any inconvenience while you were here. In every guest we find a different level of personal satisfaction we try to achieve for that guest. Whether it's mapping out a site for the day, calling for a shuttle am pick up, suggesting a restaurant or simply re-activating a key card. Please know we are consistently trying to improve overall. Should you feel the need please come back to see us and allow us to correct any wrongs that may have happen this trip. "Thank you" for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The room was very comfortable and everyone was friendly and cheerful. The motel was close to I-75 at exit 170 and near to gasoline and other needs. Breakfast was good and open longer than advertised. People at the desk were efficient - ready with my room key immediately at check in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard B, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
When coming to our hotel La Quinta Inns & Suites of Port Charlotte, Fl we will be ready to receive you and your family. Our hope is when you check in our guest services take over for you and you can enjoy your time while you are with us. "Thank you" and please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acushnet, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were highly satisfied with our stay at this hotel. All staff were very friendly, accommodating and cleanliness was tops. We did not find any negative aspects during our stay. It was a pleasure to come back in the evening to such nice accommodations and recommend this hotel for many reasons. Look no further if visiting Port Charlotte.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard B, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
"Thank you" for your great review! Staff here is willing and able to help in anyway to make everyone's stay with us a good experience. We are looking forward to seeing in the future. "Thanks" again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
5.4 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#2 of 7 in Punta Gorda
622 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#4 of 8 in Port Charlotte
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Address: 812 Kings Hwy, Port Charlotte, FL 33980-4218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Green Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If location, value, amenities, and great service is what you are looking for, La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte is HERE FOR YOU! Our new hotel features 81 comfortably-appointed guest rooms, including Free WiFi, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast each morning, Outdoor Heated Pool & Jacuzzi, and a Business Center for your needs. Our new Bright side Market features Beer and Wine. We offer free shuttle service to nearby Punta Gorda for easy access to the airport and local areas. Our 24 hour award-winning staff is always HERE FOR YOU and willing to help with any question or desire you may have. When thinking Port Charlotte, think La Quinta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Port Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing