We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time at the La Quinta in Port Charlotte and it was a very nice hotel. The hotel is fairly new and everything was clean and nice. Our room was clean, roomy, modern and had great beds! They also have a pretty good free breakfast each morning. We swam in the heated pool also. Definitely recommend this hotel if you need a great hotel at a great price!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank koalaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

What a joy to hear your stay with us was "Great". We opened July 15, 2008 and have been serving the community since. A lot of people think we just opened this year. Our way of trying to keep it just the way it was built new looking. And our great prices don't hurt. Please come back to see when you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,053)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

890 - 896 of 1,053 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

We mostly enjoyed our stay at this La Quinta, however left early as their Internet connection was so bad it was annoying! If you do not care about using the Internet, this hotel is almost perfect for the value. Great location, courteous staff and very clean. We did have once incident where our room wasn't cleaned. They blamed it on us leaving our 'Do Not Disturb' sign out. However, we had removed it by 10:30 am. We thought it was very impolite and picky of them to be so eager to deny a slight. The rooms are small, but to be expected in such a heavy tourist area. Would we stay again, yes if they ever get their Internet connection working properly.

Room Tip: If Internet connectivity is important to you, you may wish to check that they have a new provider or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collinrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

"Thank you" for your honest review of your stay with us. As we continue to learn what area's to improve in this review really helps a lot. We will look forward to return visit with us so these changes may be shared with you. "Thanks" again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank CDEDBDduck
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was beyond amazing. Check in with Ronny and justin was a breeze. They smiled and made me feel welcome. Their little market was well stocked and had a lot to choose from. Hotel was conveniently located by a Cracker Barrel and other fast food restaurants such as a new place culvers which is an amazing burger place. It is also right across the street from a publix and not to far from a Walmart. They have a great breakfast with a kind and welcoming lady maintaining it by the name of Lucy who will make you smile and laugh. I will come and re visit.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Piedpiper82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

La Quinta of Port Charlotte, Fl is proud of our entire staff. "Thank you" for the kind words about your stay with us and about the guest services we offer. Our bright side market is fairly new for us just a few months in operation. We are very glad to hear you had an "Awesome" stay. Please come back to visit us soon, "Thanks" again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The staff was very welcoming, the room was in excellent condition, carpets very clean, bathroom very clean, the bed very comfortable, the location excellent for the area, and the breakfast bar was sufficient and plentiful. The price was decent too; not the cheapest but worth what I paid. My daughter and her family live in the area and I'll stay here again as long as they stay on top of their game! Kudos to Bernard Broyles at the front desk. Stayed two nights and enjoyed the accomodations and service ;)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

"Excellent experience" is wonderful to hear!! "Thank you" for staying with us. Always nice to hear when our guest has enjoyed all of our accommodations and services offered here at La Quinta. The staff is second to none when it comes to guest services. When traveling this way in the future to visit family or on any occasion please stop, come and stay the night. "Thank you" again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on 4 trips to Port Charlotte while shopping for a home. Everyone here was very courteous and helpful. The location gives you easy access to the Port Charlotte area and also Punta Gorda.The breakfast they serve is just right to get you up and moving for the day.I have recommended them to my friends that visit my area.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarpski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

WOW! What a great review "Thank you". Staying once is normal but four (4) different times and nice enough to give us a five, that let's us know we are on the right track with our guest services here at the hotel. Please consider us your host hotel anytime. Also, another "Thank you" for recommending us to your friends. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

My wife and Yorkie have been here for almost a week. Our experience has been excellent. The entire staff greets us with a big smile and welcoming words every time we cross paths. Their pet friendliness includes two poop bag stations around their premises to make it easy for us to clean up after our dog. They found a way to accommodate a change in our length of stay. The accommodations are very nice a clean. The complimentary breakfast is very good. If you are in the Port Charlotte Area, you won't be disappointed if you choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

When it comes to being pet friendly, well you have found the right place. We welcome all family member's all the time. Being a pet friendly hotel is very easy for us. Because it's part of our everyday life style here at the hotel. Pets have treats waiting for them at check in and area's outside just for them to enjoy their stay as well. We are pleased and happy to hear all went well for the entire family on this stay. Please come back soon and "Thank you".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#4 of 8 in Port Charlotte
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Address: 812 Kings Hwy, Port Charlotte, FL 33980-4218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range: $90 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If location, value, amenities, and great service is what you are looking for, La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte is HERE FOR YOU! Our new hotel features 81 comfortably-appointed guest rooms, including Free WiFi, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast each morning, Outdoor Heated Pool & Jacuzzi, and a Business Center for your needs. Our new Bright side Market features Beer and Wine. We offer free shuttle service to nearby Punta Gorda for easy access to the airport and local areas. Our 24 hour award-winning staff is always HERE FOR YOU and willing to help with any question or desire you may have. When thinking Port Charlotte, think La Quinta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Port Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing