We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed in customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Upon check in at the hotel we were very impressed by the customer service we received. Unfortunately that is where it stopped. At 12:30 am, I was awoken by loud and boisterous voices in the room next door and then those same guests proceeded to try and open the adjoining door between our rooms. I called the front desk and told them about the problems and the man who answered said he would take care of the problem but never came up. The guests next door, who probably numbered between 8 to ten people, continued talking loudly with the TV volume quite high. At around 1 or 1:30 am, a pizza delivery woman delivered a pizza which made the noise level go up even more. I never once heard anyone from the hotel staff come up and knock on the door to alert the guests to my noise complaint. Fortunately for my sanity, the people next door quieted down around 2:30 am after I made them aware of their rudeness. To make matters worse, the front desk accused my family members (who were staying in different rooms) of being responsible for the noise when they checked out. Although the property seems new and is clean, I won't stay again because I am so disappointed in how they handled my noise complaint.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

We truly appreciate your feedback: it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time anyone stays with us. We apologize for any inconvenience this might have cause you. I will like you to give us another chance to accommodate you and I will make sure that your stay will be most memorable. Have a happy and prosperous 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,057)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

925 - 931 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here one night on our trip around Florida and this was a very nice place to stay. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. The front desk service (Bernard) was excellent. The hotel was well maintained. We would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank NHVacationer03811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

As you travel know that we at La Quinta are grateful you made the time to stay with us. Built in 2005 we are a fairly new hotel with all the comforts of home. And Bernie well, he is the guest services model. "Thank you" for your visit with us. Please come back to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank abersabeel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this LaQuinta on a last minute notice. the front desk representative Mario was very attentive, patient and courteous. He accommodated my room requests and made sure that I was satisfied after I checked in. His service was equally met by John, morning representative who made sure that breakfast was hot, fresh and good. Overall, definitely worth the price. The rooms are well appointed and upscale as well. Put on the top of your list.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

"Thank you" for this awesome review! We are so happy that your stay with us went so well. Mario and Jon are two of our guest service reps that are very attentive to our guest needs. Should you travel this way again please stop to say hello and stay awhile. "Thanks" again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Wonderful 5 day stay at La Quinta in Port Charlotte. Mario was great on checking us in and getting us the best possible rate. He was always available to answer our questions and give assistance. The hotel and the room were very clean and the bed was comfortable. Truly enjoyed our stay and appreciated the friendly workers. Everyday we were offered a free hot breakfast. Hotel has a swimming pool and an exercise room. I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: My room was near the elevator and the soda machine. Could not hear anyone in the hall. I even had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

We pride ourselves on serving our guest. It fills our hearts with great joy to hear your needs were met while you were here at the hotel with us. I will let Mario know of the kind words spoken of him in this review. "Thank you", have a great day and please come back to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Efficient, friendly and knowledgeable staff, Hotel is clean, well run, and comfortable. Breakfast selections were adequate, but nothing special. Beds were yummy & comfy. Refrigerator & micro in room a bonus. Good wifi connection. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Squirrely45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

"Thank you", for allowing us to serve you to the best of our ability. Exceptional service and quality is a high mark we strive to achieve with every guest. We are continuing to add to our deluxe breakfast. Should you travel this way again please come by to see us. Wishing you and yours the very best. Thanks again for an exceptional review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed there Dec 10,11&12th found it clean and quiet.It was non smoking which was a plus.Had trouble with the air conditioner in our room ,staff quickly changed our room.All staff members during our stay where very friendly and offered assistance when needed.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Claudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

We are excited to hear from you about your stay with us. "Thank you" for your kind review. Whenever possible we like to handle any problems ASAP. And I am glad we were able to put a stop to that troubled air conditioner. When traveling our way again please stop, stay and enjoy with us. "Thanks" again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#4 of 8 in Port Charlotte
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Address: 812 Kings Hwy, Port Charlotte, FL 33980-4218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range: $93 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If location, value, amenities, and great service is what you are looking for, La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte is HERE FOR YOU! Our new hotel features 81 comfortably-appointed guest rooms, including Free WiFi, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast each morning, Outdoor Heated Pool & Jacuzzi, and a Business Center for your needs. Our new Bright side Market features Beer and Wine. We offer free shuttle service to nearby Punta Gorda for easy access to the airport and local areas. Our 24 hour award-winning staff is always HERE FOR YOU and willing to help with any question or desire you may have. When thinking Port Charlotte, think La Quinta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Port Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing