We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,109)
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveler rating
780
212
63
28
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
780
212
63
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcracker barrelpool and hot tuba pet friendly hotelhot breakfastthe breakfast areagreat staffgreat jobthe entire staffsausagewent out of her waywaffleseach morningpleasant staycookiesgreat place to stayupon check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
982 - 987 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed there Dec 10,11&12th found it clean and quiet.It was non smoking which was a plus.Had trouble with the air conditioner in our room ,staff quickly changed our room.All staff members during our stay where very friendly and offered assistance when needed.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Claudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

We are excited to hear from you about your stay with us. "Thank you" for your kind review. Whenever possible we like to handle any problems ASAP. And I am glad we were able to put a stop to that troubled air conditioner. When traveling our way again please stop, stay and enjoy with us. "Thanks" again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Lake Worth, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed December 7, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The greeting and check-in was quick and friendly. They let us in an hour or two early even with our small dog. This is a very clean facility and close to fast food restaurants and a Cracker Barrel next door.
Not too far from US41 where every restaurant imaginable is present. Probably approx. 15 minute drive.
They have their typical breakfast setup in the morning and always good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

When ever possible we are able to allow an early check in. This gives our guest extra time to enjoy their stay here with us and see all of the surrounding restaurants and shops. When traveling this way again please stop, stay and say "hello". Thank you for a great review.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
1
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were in town for my daughters wedding. That alone is enough stress being we brought everything with us including the cakes. The staff was Amazing, They helped in everyway. Between, Bernie, Mario and Ms.Lucy, nothing for sure could go wrong. We all sat in the breakfast area and put the gifts bags together and they made sure we had everything we needed. Thank you, Kim Goins

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at the hotel. Also, for the kind review. Please come back to see us soon! "Thank you" and may your daughter have many great memories of her wedding stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a very nice clean hotel. Also allows pets, which I don't bring, but figured it might be important to some. It is very quiet and relaxing. The internet works good and they have a free hot breakfast. There is also a Cracker Barrel and gas station next door and a Wal Mart, Publix, Burger King and McDonalds. within 5 minutes. This is one of the best LaQuinta's I have had the pleasure of staying at and I have stayed at over 12 different ones.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 123 and it was like new in every way.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cletis316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Being next door to a great restaurant and many shopping places does have it's advantages. Likewise with our free hot breakfast every morning for every guest. "Thank you" for your review. We look forward to serving you again sometime soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews