We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vacation 2017”
other travelers have booked this property
Charming Port Charlotte Private Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charming Port Charlotte Private Home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Charming Port Charlotte Private Home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Charlotte, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
969christ...
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Vacation 2017”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really nice time in the home. It was really nice to have our own pool so we could swim whenever we wanted. It's a really nice home. We would stay there again in the future if we came to the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Glad you enjoyed yourselves and thanks for the kind words. Please let us know when you next want to visit.
Thanks once again,
Jessica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Many thanks for the kind words, Andrea, and we look forward to your next visit. As a proud owner couldn't have described it better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark G
Jatai, GO
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Setting for The Perfect Vacation in The Perfect House”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Once again, I stayed in this postcard-perfect setting, accompanied by my beautiful wife, her mother and aunt. My wife and I had already enjoyed this lovely home on a prior visit but for my mother-in-law and her sister this was their first visit to Port Charlotte. They adored the home and felt very well accommodated during our twelve day stay.
The house itself is lovely, quite comfortable and fully equipped with anything you might need to feel at home. The neighborhood is super quiet, extremely safe and this home’s setting provides its residents with total privacy. However, in five minutes by car you have all the amenities Port Charlotte offers in terms of shopping, dining and leisure.
Another outstanding feature is Port Charlotte’s central location on Florida’s Gulf Coast. We were able to visit Bradenton, Sarasota and the greater St. Petersburg Tampa Bay area to the north and Bonita Springs, Vanderbilt Beach, Naples and Marco Island to the south. Having the company of three women, shopping was also facilitated with this lovely Port Charlotte location. We spent a day at Edison Mall in Fort Myers, another day at Miromar Outlets in Estero. Needless to say, the shopping was excellent!
All in all, this rental property offers everything you might need to enjoy Florida’s world-class Gulf Coast. We have enjoyed it twice now and are sure to enjoy it again in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2017
Afternoon Mark, many thanks for the good review, much appreciated.
Glad you all had a happy time there, house always available to great guests like you.

Give me a shout when you next want to visit.
Jessica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, In
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2016
Glad you enjoyed yourself, felt at home and managed to unwind and relax as you wanted.
Happy Thanksgiving and let us know when you want to visit again!
Jessica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Göttingen, Germany
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thanks Sabine, really happy you and Max had a good time. Sorry we can't help you out for Christmas and NewYear.
Just let me know when you want to visit again, you too were a pleasure to deal with.
Jessica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark G
Jatai, GO
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Peaceful Rental in Port Charlotte”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
6
people found this review helpful

Our twelve-night stay in Port Charlotte was a pleasurable experience from start to finish. This property is a jewel located in a preserve-like setting surrounded by tall pines, swaying palm trees and tropical undergrowth. It offered total privacy for our relaxing stay and yet, was less than a ten-minute drive to all the amenities Port Charlotte has to offer. The property is very well-maintained in all respects and we would like to stay there again on our next visit to Port Charlotte. Usually, we spend more time out and about when visiting the Gulf Coast of Florida but this charming rental kept us at home for much of our stay. In summary, it was an overwhelmingly positive experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall feeling of well-being staying at this property provided.
Liked least: The fact we couldn' stay longer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing