We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
View from back yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from back yard
Back of the House View of the Back of the House from the Water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View from back yard
Back of the House
View of the Back of the House from the Water
Large kitchen with island
Kitchen with island on right
Kitchen
Island
Refrigerator, micro, stove, dishwasher
Kitchen looking toward living room
This table has a leaf and can seat 6
Desk with pull-out keyboard tray
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1, Queen
Bedroom 1
Bathroom with walk-in shower.  Brand new 2017.
Bathroom with walk-in shower
Bathroom, new 2017
Bathroom, glass doors, new 2017.
Living room with kitchen in background
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom 2, Queen
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Back of the House and Lanai
Two reclining chairs on tiled lanai
Tiled lanai looks out over huge backyard and water
View from the back yard
Front
View from kitchen window
View from driveway showing huge back yard
Campfire ring along the water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Charlotte, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frank C
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed March 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very nice house on the water. Nice big kitchen.
Good location for stores and restaurants
Owner was super helpfull.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2018
It was a pleasure having you here, Frank. We hope your travels will bring you back here again some day! Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
1 review
“Beautiful vacation spot”
Reviewed January 18, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This was our second time visiting this little jewel of a vacation spot. Julie (owner) offers an immaculate, comfortable little spot with all the comforts of home. The lot on intersecting canals, with shade trees and fire pit is our favorite and a great spot to entertain and/or enjoy some peace and quiet! Highly recommend for a couple or small family looking to enjoy Florida!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2018
Thank you so much, Charlotte! It's always a pleasure having you and Bill here. Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Thanks so much, Marie & Joe, for your review. You are fantastic guests, and it makes us so happy that you are enjoying your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marie W
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome views with morning coffee, dog loves backyard!!!”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Absolutely adore this location . Lots of birds to watch as you sip your morning coffee in the lanai. An eagle's nest nearby so can watch mom and dad fly in. Backyard is a treasure, complete with firepit and wood supplied by the owners. Love sitting there with my book watching the boats go by .neighbourhood is very quiet and everyone waves to you. Mojo our dog loves the freedom afforded by large backyard. Owners are great, friendly and respond to all our questions quickly. Very private which we love after staying in a condo for four years. Lots of restaurants nearby, love Gators wing night and Wally's ribs.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
You have been wonderful winter guests, and we look forward to having you back again next year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Charlotte and Bill, thank you for your glowing review. We really appreciate it. We hope you will have the chance to stay again. Let's make it a yearly event!!
Julie & Larry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Casselberry fla.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Thanks, Scott. It was a pleasure having you here. I hope you get another project here next year!
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canton, Ohio
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2016
Nancy and Jim, we loved getting to know you through your stay, and we gained a friendship!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing