We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biggest fish any of had ever caught”

Arts Adventures - Private Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offshore, Deep Sea, Sport fishing charters for Grouper, Snapper, Mahi, King Mackerel, Cobia, Sailfish, Wahoo, Sea Bass, etc.. On board a 34ft, custom built, sport fishing yacht (one of the nicest in the fleet). The Captain is an Air Force retired Pararescuemen who spent 30 years in Search and Rescue/Recovery operations. He guarantees a safe and awesome fishing adventure.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Biggest fish any of had ever caught”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Captain Art told us that we would be on big fish all day and he didn't lie. We hadn't been stopped 5 minutes before we had a 50 pound AJ on the line. Captain Art also has be best first mate any of us had ever (6 guys with over 150 years fishing experience) seen. We caught so many big fish that we were wore out for days. We have already started planning our next trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    1
    1
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter park, Florida, USA
1 review
“Good day on the water”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a blast. Art is a great captain. He knows how to put you on fish. There were 5 of us on board and each of us caught enough fish that we had to give some to our land lover friends. I would certainly go again. For the amount of fish you catch and the attention to detail the captain and first mate provide, this is a bargain.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MDM4UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fish On”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have been on other boats before and I can assure you nothing compares to this capt. If you want to catch fish, this is it. Very professional and will cater to the type of fish you want to catch. The price is fair and all you have to do is show up at the doc with your favorite snacks. Oh! and ask if he'll cook some fresh fish for you while you're out there. You're gonna need the break anyways after pulling the big ones.

By: Mufflerbearings

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
1 review
“Fishing trip on Fathers Day”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had 12 guys for a day of fishing with 6 guys on each boat. Capt Art asked what kind of fishing we wanted to do and took us to the right spot. We out fished the other boat hands down. Next time I go back I will be on Arts Adventures boat

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tommy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
“The Best!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Art is an excellent captain and knows where the fish are. I have been on two charters and both were fun and we caught plenty of fish. You won't be disappointed!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cat d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arts Adventures - Private Charters also viewed

Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 
Port Canaveral, Brevard County
 

Been to Arts Adventures - Private Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing