We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exciting and relaxing”

Cocoa Beach Parasail
Ranked #3 of 16 Tours in Port Canaveral
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Cocoa Beach Parasail, Florida's #1 parasail excursion, brings over 23 years of parasailing experience to the Space Coast. Though we have a lifetime out on the water, it's the thousands of parasail flights under our belt that makes us the most experienced, safe choice for your family.So grab your bathing suits and sunscreen and head to destination Cocoa Beach Parasail for the event of a lifetime. It's safe, fun, and no experience is necessary! We are open 7 days a week WEATHER PERMITTED. Please call first. Advanced reservations are highly encouraged.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exciting and relaxing”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great parasail trip with a great crew. Wife and son loved it. You will not regret

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ERMD54302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaBeachParasail, Manager at Cocoa Beach Parasail, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind feedback. We love making special memories over the Space Coast with our guests...and we're glad that it shows. It was our complete pleasure to Reach for the Sky with your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    8
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Experience of a lifetime!”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We went out for a 12:30 reservation time & I recommend adding the photo package! It's only $20 and the man was really generous in taking lots of photos. You get to keep a memory card of all your photos! My husband and I went up together and did 800 feet. The view was incredible and we had excellent weather! The crew was friendly and played some good jams! Wish their tip was included in price since we failed to bring cash with us. You can wear flip flops, as you kick your shoes off the moment you sit in the boat. No need to bring a camera if you pay for the photo package. Wear your swimsuit underneath as you will get the chance to dip in the water!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaBeachParasail, Manager at Cocoa Beach Parasail, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
We so appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a wonderful, detailed review. We’ve been parasailing for over 15+ years and are always looking for ways to perfect our excursion so that our guests feel as special as the experience itself. Thank you for choosing Cocoa Beach Parasail to make special family memories with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
2 reviews
“Great time a must for anyone who likes fishing”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

had a great time fishing on sat. 10/01/11 so good I went back out on sun. 10/02/11 great deck hands and captain. I hope to be back down to fish again soon.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank luckyservis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benton, ky.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was definatley worth the wait!”
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We had reservations for sunday April 3rd at 11 am it was cancelled because of the wind. We rescheduled for Wednesday at 9 am, it was cancelled cause of wind, etc., etc., til Friday morning 9:30 am the experience of a lifetime! I will plan this everytime Im in Florida! The view from 800 ft is unreal. The people of Cocoa Beach Parasail are super nice! Definatley hands down the favorite event of our entire 7 day stay in Florida!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank chaddy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaBeachParasail, Manager at Cocoa Beach Parasail, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Chad, thank you for your patience that week while we dealt with weather challenges…and thank you for your infectious enthusiasm! You are the dream guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“cocoa beach parasailing”
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Not recomended to book in March, maybe people have better luck during the summertime. We booked early in our vacation and the first daywas cancelled due to wind. We were given a another time a couple days later and that had to be cancelled due to wind. Then we were given another time a couple days later andwe requested 9:30 if possible but we were informed 12:30 was the earliest. We showed up again, but that was cancelled whiie waiting for the boat. Wind was only 8 mph. I am sure it would be fun, however the hard part is getting to actually do it. Sorry Rusty but it was a huge dissapointment for the whole family to be cacelled 4 times in 1 vacation.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank barefooter101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaBeachParasail, Manager at Cocoa Beach Parasail, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
We're sorry we were not able to share with you the beautiful world of parasailing during your visit. Spring is a very challenging time of year for our excursion because of the constant high wind-down days and high volume of people to accommodate. We would also like to stress that never would we cancel you or our other guests if the weather didn't command it. 8mph winds is ideal…25 knt winds far from it. We pride ourselves in our 15+ years of ZERO accident record and would never jeopardize your safety for the sake of our excursion. We hope that you will reconsider parasailing with us upon your return to the Space Coast and that the weather will be a bit more cooperative. We will most definitely make it a point to make up for the failed first attempt you had with us. Neverthetheless, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoa Beach Parasail also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Port Canaveral, Brevard County
 
Port Canaveral, Brevard County
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 

Been to Cocoa Beach Parasail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing