We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ponte vedra perfection”

Pusser's Caribbean Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Pusser's Caribbean Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: PGA Blvd.
Description: Pusser’s Bar and Grille offers a broad array of freshly prepared appetizers, salads, entrées and desserts. Chris Delay, our award-winning Executive Chef and native Ponte Vedran, has put together an innovative menu that truly has something for everyone with entrées starting at just $9.95. The restaurant serves lunch, dinner and a delectable Sunday Brunch starting at 11am and features the best 2-4-1 Happy Hour in Ponte Vedra, every Monday-Friday from 4-7pm. Pusser’s Bar and Grille was recently voted Best New Restaurant by Folio Weekly and received Jacksonville Magazine’s Best of 2008 award for our world-famous Pusser’s Painkiller. Pusser’s Bar and Grille offers a colorful selection of tropical rum drinks, including the infamous Pusser's Painkiller, renowned in the Caribbean for its potency.
ponte vedra beach, fl
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ponte vedra perfection”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

First of all a disclaimer, I live in ponte vedra, so I am a home gamer. That said pussers has really upped their game. We just had a pound and a half lobster shrimp and grits and three beers all for $60. The service was unrushed and friendly, and the setting was classic Pontevedra with swaying palm trees and seabirds everywhere. Add on to this high quality live entertainment, and you have a wonderful way to spend a Thursday evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tednugent_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    155
    64
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St.Augustine
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice place for a late lunch”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a nice place for a late lunch. The lunch menu has a good variety of items and the prices are reasonable. In the late afternoon the place was deserted (4:00 pm on Sunday) and the service was good. The French fries are wonderful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A very worthwhile revisit”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

On revisiting Pusser's, I am very pleased to say that the new menu is terrific. Great quality and something for everyone.Beautifully prepared, excellent seasonings and great quality. A most enjoyable evening for adults, teenagers and even vegetarians. Great outdoor and indoor dining.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sanford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansford, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere on the deck”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Had a decent meal with my husband, son and 90 year old aunt. My husband and aunt enjoyed the raw oysters and my shrimp and grits was good. A lot of shrimp cooked perfectly. My son was disappointed with the kids meal options and settled on a standard grilled cheese.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrszman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice location, open air dining.”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

It's a chain, so don't go there expecting anything more. All I can tell you is the salad was super fresh and we were all Clean Plate Commandos, which means we ate everything on our plates. 2 had surf & turf- a Maine lobster tail and a 5 oz. steak, small for most meat eaters, ever though there was a lobster tail. I think the winner at our table was their grouper/crab signature dish. Had it not been for the torrential rain, we would have been seated outside which would have added to the ambience. We enjoyed our location though, which was our choice of an inside booth. We could enjoy the conversation with our friends. There's valet parking which, in the rain, was a plus as it is a busy retail mall (but not busy in a bad way). It was perfect for what we wanted. The bartender did a great job with the vodka gimlets. If you want fine dining, there are great options in the immediate area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lbruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pusser's Caribbean Grille also viewed

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to Pusser's Caribbean Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing