We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An island oasis”

Pusser's Caribbean Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Pusser's Caribbean Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: PGA Blvd.
Description: Pusser’s Bar and Grille offers a broad array of freshly prepared appetizers, salads, entrées and desserts. Chris Delay, our award-winning Executive Chef and native Ponte Vedran, has put together an innovative menu that truly has something for everyone with entrées starting at just $9.95. The restaurant serves lunch, dinner and a delectable Sunday Brunch starting at 11am and features the best 2-4-1 Happy Hour in Ponte Vedra, every Monday-Friday from 4-7pm. Pusser’s Bar and Grille was recently voted Best New Restaurant by Folio Weekly and received Jacksonville Magazine’s Best of 2008 award for our world-famous Pusser’s Painkiller. Pusser’s Bar and Grille offers a colorful selection of tropical rum drinks, including the infamous Pusser's Painkiller, renowned in the Caribbean for its potency.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“An island oasis”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Fine atmosphere, excellent caribbean food, great variety, good indoor and outdoor dining with fine oudoor views, should be tried and enjoyed

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sanford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    155
    64
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I take the family here every few months. The food and atmoshere is always great. Out of town guest always comment on the quality. I have always had great service as well. Reasonably priced and a good location.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Business dinner”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The three different dishes ordered, Salmon, Filet, fish & chips; all excellent per the clients. The service was top notch as well and the decor is rich as well as warm.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ESS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“This is a MUST in PVB!!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

WOW is all I can say!! We had the most amazing dinner, service, experience at Pusser's!! You can 't beat the view, the food is outstanding (make sure you order the crab dip for an appt) and our server could not have been more pleasant (I wish we remember her name)!! This is a GEM in PVB and will be back many, many more times!!! JUST AMAZING!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice location for a restaurant - that would be a new one!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Terrible food, poor management, service was less than poor. I have been there several times with the same poor results. Do not waste your time or money.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pusser's Caribbean Grille also viewed

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to Pusser's Caribbean Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing