We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Diner

Beach Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ponte Vedra Beach Florida, USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly staff”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have been a breakfast "regular" at the Beach Diner (Ponte Vedra Beach location) for several years. The food is consistently good and the staff is very attentive. The home fries are great! They are one of the few breakfast places that adds chopped onions into the home fries. There is an outside sitting area for those who like al fresco dining. I have had a few lunches as well and there are usually some good specials available.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    89
    18
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice beachy atmosphere...great breakfast.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our GPS didn't lead us directly to this diner but we found it with a little looking. It is in the far corner of a shopping area. We went on a Sunday morning and didn't wait too long but by the time we left, the wait was considerable. The beach atmosphere and decor lent to a relaxing meal. We were not rushed in any way and the food was plentiful and delicious. Staff was very friendly. Great place...would go back if in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bsh922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cute little diner with amazing food”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Every time I'm in the area I make sure to stop at this place for some breakfast. Wonderful food. Plus, they allow dogs outside so that's always an added bonus.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heatherwhitson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
155 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A bit of wait worth it.”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

On the weekend there is a wait. Took about 30 minutes to get in. Great Breakfast. Cornedbeef hash. Outstanding. Service was terrific. Wait staff young and very pleasant. Breakfast for three ran about $30.00 Excellent value for the meals that they put out. You'll enjoy not being pushed. Feel free to enjoy that 3rd cup of coffee.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
311 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Love the Beach Diner”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have been going to the Beach Diner for years, but I hadn't been in a while. I went to the Ponte Vedra location. They also have locations in Atlantic Beach and in Mandarin and they are all great! Great beachy feel to the place and the food is great too. I had the Mayport shrimp and crab salad and it was as delicious as I remembered.

The place is only open til 2pm so get there early as you will have to wait in line if you don't. Go visit the Beach Diner, you won't be disappointed...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPinkerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Diner also viewed

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to Beach Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing