We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of wait worth it.”
Review of Beach Diner

Beach Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Manchester
Level Contributor
157 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A bit of wait worth it.”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

On the weekend there is a wait. Took about 30 minutes to get in. Great Breakfast. Cornedbeef hash. Outstanding. Service was terrific. Wait staff young and very pleasant. Breakfast for three ran about $30.00 Excellent value for the meals that they put out. You'll enjoy not being pushed. Feel free to enjoy that 3rd cup of coffee.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    90
    18
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
310 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Love the Beach Diner”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have been going to the Beach Diner for years, but I hadn't been in a while. I went to the Ponte Vedra location. They also have locations in Atlantic Beach and in Mandarin and they are all great! Great beachy feel to the place and the food is great too. I had the Mayport shrimp and crab salad and it was as delicious as I remembered.

The place is only open til 2pm so get there early as you will have to wait in line if you don't. Go visit the Beach Diner, you won't be disappointed...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPinkerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Terrific breakfast location”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Busy breakfast location makes for fresh breakfast. Nice beachy feel and efficient service. Always a good place to meet or enjoy eggs, pancakes, etc.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SaveyFLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A MUST STOP PLACE. GREAT BREAKFAST AND SERVICE”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've only been here for breakfast, but I love this place. It's the total package. Pat and Mercedes are great!!! After having breakfast here, it's a let down to go anywhere else.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca raton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Decent breakfast”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Ordinary food in a simple ambiance. Loved the waitress and we didn't have to ask for anything. Wish they had some more variation and creativity

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Diner also viewed

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to Beach Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing