We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lodge at Ponte Vedra”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Suites at the Lodge are very spacious and nice. The regular rooms are ok. I believe it's worth it to pay up for the suite. All rooms are right on the beach. Service is good; however, the food at the Inlet is very average. The highlight of the stay is the Spa. You won't find a nicer one anywhere in the world!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 319 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

Beach is great, tons of shells and sharks teeth, resort wonderful, rooms so luxurious and beautiful . We stay here every year and truly enjoy it. The kids do 1/2 camp at the Inn a couple days and mom gets to go to the spa!

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie-Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family loves to stay at The Lodge. All the rooms are oceanfront and we love to go from the room to the beach and eat at the oasis restaurant on the beach!! Great place to make memories. The staff is very personable and the room service is great for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed over Memorial Day weekend and paid $350/night for an ocean front room with all the resort fees and taxes. I don't mind paying Ritz-Carlton prices, but I expect accommodations and service that warrants that price. The Lodge and Club did not deliver. The hotel is old, run down and definitely doesn't warrant the price. The room needed renovating and had bugs and spiders in it. We were both chewed alive by the bugs. The adult pool area was the most disappointing. The pool is the size of a matchbox, is old and are no umbrellas nor poolside drink/food service. I asked for an umbrella and it was if I asked them to launch the space shuttle. After being transferred around to beach rentals, the pool restaurant, the front desk and finally management, I was told there were no umbrellas and to go to the kids pool if I wanted an umbrella. Really? The prices at the pool bar/restaurant were atrocious. We ordered two double vodka sodas and the bill was $78. In addition, the room service food was horrendous and as usual over priced. The staff is made up of what seemed to be primarily college age kids who couldn't care less about your experience. Save yourself the money and go somewhere else!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank lovetotravel6489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun O, Director of Resort Operations at The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear lovetotravel6489,

We are very appreciative of your comments from your recent stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all guests have a wonderful visit and the feedback we receive is truly valued. I am disappointed to know that your visit did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on the housekeeping, adult pool area and dining experiences have been forwarded to the appropriate departments so we may take corrective actions operationally. Due to the intimate nature of our adult pool area, we are unable to offer umbrellas on the deck, however as it was explained to you, we do offer them at numerous other locations throughout the property as well as on the beach. We appreciate your patronage and hope that you will reconsider a return in the future.

Best Regards,
Shaun O’Donnell
Director of Resort Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Rooms in serious need of a renovation and rather tiny. Poky and old. Breakfast nothing special and takes forever which probably explains why there was hardly anyone there. On our first day there we arrived back at our suite at 4.00pm to find that it hadn't been serviced yet!!!!!!!!and when we called and asked for someone to come clean our room, it was done in under five minutes by a not too happy lady!!! A waste of good money. Would not recommend and will never go back

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

We are very appreciative of your comments from your recent stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all guests have a wonderful visit and the feedback we receive is truly valued. I am disappointed to know that your visit did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on the housekeeping and breakfast service has been forwarded to the appropriate departments so we may take corrective actions. We appreciate your patronage and hope that you will reconsider a return in the future.

Best wishes,
David Mariotti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel stretches along the beach so most rooms have a great view and easy access to it. The rooms are well furnished but need some renovation. Lugging your luggage to your room can also be a chore with the distance and stairs involved. There are elevators, but you have to know your way around to use and find them.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank 73F250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Staff is great! The rooms were comfortable. Can't beat the location and view! Shopping, tennis, health club, golf, spa all on the property BUT find someplace else to eat, food not so good. Overall both of us were very comfortable and pleased with the resort

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
7.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,082 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,545 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville /...
#2 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,074 reviews
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
561 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach

Address: 607 Ponte Vedra Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-2782
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range: $341 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Jacksonville and St. Augustine, The Lodge & Club is situated in the lovely seaside setting of Ponte Vedra Beach. Framed by graceful palms and rolling dunes, the intimate AAA Four-Diamond boutique hotel has charmed guests with world-class amenities and gracious service since its debut in 1989. Panoramic vistas of the Atlantic provide an awe-inspiring setting for The Lodge's 66 luxurious rooms and suites. Indulgent days are spent enjoying the Atlantic surf, shelling along the beach, swimming, surfing, cycling and sampling The Lodge's inventive cuisine. Nearby, guests have access privileges to oceanfront golf, world-class tennis and a relaxing spa. The Lodge & Club and its nearby sister property, Ponte Vedra Inn & Club, comprise the oceanfront luxury vacation experience known as Ponte Vedra Beach Resorts. Hotel guests enjoy reciprocal access to the amenities of both establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Club At Ponte Vedra Beach Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing