We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great access to the beach. good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great access to the beach. good service”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The on site restaurant has terrific service. VERY attentive waiters and tasty food...even our banquet food was good. Being from Texas we were surprised at the cold weather at the beginning of the week late March to early April stay. Very windy so the outdoor dinner was freezing and they have no heaters for outdoor dining. The spa is phenomenal except for the over-selling that slightly dampened the mood during my massage. I had 7 recommendations, none of which I asked for and it was hard for me to relax with my masseuse constantly recommending a new product for my dry skin (which I did not know I had) and then for my sleep problems (which I don't have) ...it went on. Okay enough of the bad... the positives: great access to the beach, the Spa had an outdoor pool that was adult only and very attentive attendants at their cabana. The spa is huge and definitely worth a visit for the entire day. Just make sure you tell your masseuse you prefer not to talk during the massage prior to beginning. The scents provided were top notch. Fireplace in our room was enjoyed, the rooms are quite large with kitchenette which we like for fruit in the morning. Maid service comes twice a day and are VERY good at coming back when you are not in the room. The valet guys were fun and friendly, appreciated their good moods. The pool/patio area just up from the beach is heated and a mere walk from your room. Try the white sangria at the pool and their key lime pie is to die for. LOVED it. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. Very minor items all considering and if we were in town again for a conference I would stay here again. Beach walks were nice, not too shelly for bare feet. A great place to bring the kids. Oh last thing - the gym! my husband said it was small with little equipment but I went to the classes and I have been to a lot of country clubs where they are very unwelcoming of non-members who are hotel guests - not so at this gym. Each instructor welcomed me and the front desk staff at the gym was so kind and welcoming. I understand some guests are not prudent of the members at a club but at this gym I did not feel like an outsider. I really appreciated the gym staff. Thank you again for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Not sure how to get a quiet room... there was no sleeping in allowed here. Not sure if it was const...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    52
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
82
148
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We loved the Lodge very pretty. The staff was very friendly. Valet was great. Our preferred oceanfront room was marvelous. Fireplace and two balconies facing the ocean. Being able to hear the waves and feel the breeze was perfect. Romantic lodge. Our room was available at 12:30 in the afternoon which was great. We had lunch at the Oasis both days. The view of the ocean, the friendly servers and the food was magnificent. The bathroom in our room was large and decorated nicely. We did not want to leave. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: Preferred Oceanfront 4th floor (we had third) facing ocean and pool. You get a gas fireplace and tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

As soon as you drive up, the bell staff at the front ask for your name and radio it ahead to the front desk so they are pretty much ready by the time you walk up to the desk. The first thing you notice is how good it smells. Very pleasant. Staff was quick about getting me checked in. And that was pretty much my experience with all the staff for the duration of my stay. They were pleasant, accommodating and efficient without being intrusive.

The room is an oasis. I would love to have been able to spend more time in it. A large room with a kitchen, king bed, walk-in closet, gas fireplace, window seat - perfect for reading, right on beach. The entrance is off the street, but there is a back door from the room that (on level 3) that leads right to the beach. I loved being able to wake up and walk out to the beach with a hot drink first thing in the morning. Before I even showered. So peaceful.

The bathroom is great too. It has a double sink, separate shower & tub. The tub has a pillar candle & matches - wish I had a chance to use it.

Each evening there is turn-down service with a couple of chocolates and a list of the next day's activities including exercise options. Free wifi throughout the property.

The bed is comfortable - lots of pillows. I slept soundly and never noticed any noise from other rooms.

Overall, this place was great!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otsthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan al
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

If you want to stay on the beach and don't like crowds this is the perfect place. The Lodge and club hotel is 2 story's with 66 rooms and is surrounded on either side mostly by single family homes on the beach (no large multi-story condos here). The staff was attentive and friendly. The free breakfast and afternoon tea and snacks were excellent. The room was a little dated but very clean and nice with a large bathroom. TV reception (direct TV) was excellent with a large selection of channels. I used a travelzoo voucher and paid 350.00 dollars for two weekend nights (plus the 24.00 daily resort fee) for this price the Lodge and club was an excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeithF928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience for three previous nights at the Ponte Vedra Inn and Club. We then moved over to the Lodge and Club and had an awful experience upon arrival due to a leaky ceiling, lack-luster staff attentiveness and a bad dinner (the tuna was inedible). We followed up with the lodge manager and voiced our concerns. He went above and beyond to ensure the remainder of our stay was excellent. There was a noticeable change in the quality of service and concern for our comfort. Although we got off to a rocky start, I was impressed with the response of management. We ended up enjoying our remaining days and would go back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The Lodge is a beautiful beach hotel right outside Jacksonville. The staff is very attentive from the valet to the housekeepers. The food in the lounge was really good. The rooms are large and most rooms have a view of the ocean. We look forward to returning when the weather would allow us to use the pool and swim in the ocean. Also, the hotel has access to the best golf courses in the PVB area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eethomaswfnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in June we had a two bedroom ocean front and a one bedroom ocean front great location outside Jacksonville on the ocean. Beach is very nice the service top shelf ,the food was great . Friendly staff. Only hiccup was they tried to take our two bedroom ocean front from us saying there was a glitch in the computer system we had made the reservation one year in advance we fought them tooth and nail and they stopped when we asked to talk to the top manager of the resort he said it should
Never of happened. It was the room manager who tried to change our suite something was not right about the whole thing. But it all worked out for us. I would love to know who wanted our suite. It was the presidential suite. We are returning this year I will do a follow up to see if any thing strange happens this year.we don't have the presidential suite this year so I don't foresee a problem
But we still loved the hotel
And the area around it is full of things to do antique shops etc. I gave it a very good because of the reservation snafu

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reardy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
7.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,039 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,497 reviews
5.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville /...
#2 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
760 reviews
6.0 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
548 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach

Property: The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
Address: 607 Ponte Vedra Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-2782
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Jacksonville and St. Augustine, The Lodge & Club is situated in the lovely seaside setting of Ponte Vedra Beach. Framed by graceful palms and rolling dunes, the intimate AAA Four-Diamond boutique hotel has charmed guests with world-class amenities and gracious service since its debut in 1989. Panoramic vistas of the Atlantic provide an awe-inspiring setting for The Lodge's 66 luxurious rooms and suites. Indulgent days are spent enjoying the Atlantic surf, shelling along the beach, swimming, surfing, cycling and sampling The Lodge's inventive cuisine. Nearby, guests have access privileges to oceanfront golf, world-class tennis and a relaxing spa. The Lodge & Club and its nearby sister property, Ponte Vedra Inn & Club, comprise the oceanfront luxury vacation experience known as Ponte Vedra Beach Resorts. Hotel guests enjoy reciprocal access to the amenities of both establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Club At Ponte Vedra Beach Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing