We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Went for a quiet get away with my husband and hoped for the best. This place was FANTASTIC. Got there earlier than check in time and greeted with a smile and no problem getting the room. Room on the oceanfront with a balcony and queen beds. Absolutely beautiful and so clean. The bathroom was HUGE!! Double vanity, shower and spa tub with beautiful tiled floor, beds clean and very comfortable. Housekeeping so friendly and kept everything clean, loved the little gifts they gave you each night with the turn down service. Sea glass, little turtle and starfish. Only had breakfast in restaurant and went after running on beach in morning and told no problem coming in. Food and staff great. Got beach chairs and umbrella for each day and the gentleman working was so friendly and helpful. We will ABSOLUTELY come back. Planning on coming back in the spring. So quiet, beach was so great, very private, no tripping over people everywhere you go. Also had a fire pit lit each night but, was out visit family each night so, did not get to enjoy.

Room Tip: The oceanfront rooms are to die for. You are right there, stayed on the third floor and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmgur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 334 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful property. The services are amazing. Rooms comfortable. Cell phones service in some rooms not very good but they provide free local calls and wifi.

Cleaning service and turn down spot on.

Beautiful beaches. Gym is perfect, bikes on premise. Bikes need more maintainance

The restaurant is very good, high service. Small but good wine list.

The only negative is pool area get hot from stone pavers, not enough shade.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is not a cheap hotel. It is expensive, but very well appointed and high-end in every way. The oceanfront rooms have to-die for views (you are literally 25-50 feet from the sand and water), and the staff is very attentive. The food is excellent and the amenities are also very good. The Inn is better for families, as there is an oceanfront family pool with a fun waterslide, life guards, and a playground and swings near the lap pool (there is also an adults-only pool at the Inn, but it feels a bit like a fishbowl being in front of the bar and in between the family area and lap pool). The Lodge is better for couples, as its family pool is across the street from the hotel. The oceanfront pool at the Lodge is adults only. The gym at the Inn faces the ocean and is fantastic (you can use it while staying at the Lodge too). The Lodge gym is good, but again, it is across the street. We had a great time here and would come back again and again if money was no object. FYI, they do run specials on their rooms in the off season, but the extras (valet parking, wifi, food, etc.) will always run up the bill.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

What a great place too crash for a couple of days for work and after hours enjoyment. Rooms were great as was the huge shower. The adults only pool on the beach was nice after a long day of meetings. If you want a top notch place outside of Jacksonville it is worth the 20 minute drive.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at the Lodge for 4 nights and the experience was absolutely incredible! Better than the Ritz or The Cloisters!! Our room was so nice...room 431! We had a fireplace, keurig, awesome ocean view and it also overlooked a nice courtyard with a fire! We ordered breakfast in the room and it was delicious! The pictures online DO NOT do justice to the beauty of this hotel! The staff was over the top nice! We didn't have to lift a finger or open a hotel or car door once! Even the members were very friendly! We loved that there were only 60 something rooms. It is close to some great restaurants and only a 30 minute drive to St. Augustine, the oldest city in America! We will definitely be returning guests EVERY year for sure!!!

Room Tip: Room 431 was BEAUTIFUL!! Top floor, ocean view and overlooks a cute courtyard with a fire. Our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernroots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were attending a Jacksonville wedding, and this was the site for the Rehearsal Dinner. We were in a nice reception room off the main lobby for drinks before dinner, and then moved upstairs to a ballroom type space for dinner itself. This was an intensely family directed affair...lots of toasts, singing, etc.. The staff stood back, and let it all happen...and it was all good. The food served was fresh and well presented; not to mention, quite tasty. This is a family club, and lots of families were on their way to and from the beach while we carried on. It all worked very well.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Baysidetrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This idyllic spot on the east coast of Florida set the stage for a perfect getaway. Our room was wonderful with stunning views of the pool and the surf. It was spacious yet cozy with a wonderful fireplace, quaint window seat and a luxurious bath. The staff were wonderful. Every staff knew you by name and made you feel at home. The beach was perfect!!! Truly the best!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
7.4 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,117 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville /...
#2 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
854 reviews
5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,613 reviews
6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
577 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach

Address: 607 Ponte Vedra Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-2782
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range: $323 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Jacksonville and St. Augustine, The Lodge & Club is situated in the lovely seaside setting of Ponte Vedra Beach. Framed by graceful palms and rolling dunes, the intimate AAA Four-Diamond boutique hotel has charmed guests with world-class amenities and gracious service since its debut in 1989. Panoramic vistas of the Atlantic provide an awe-inspiring setting for The Lodge's 66 luxurious rooms and suites. Indulgent days are spent enjoying the Atlantic surf, shelling along the beach, swimming, surfing, cycling and sampling The Lodge's inventive cuisine. Nearby, guests have access privileges to oceanfront golf, world-class tennis and a relaxing spa. The Lodge & Club and its nearby sister property, Ponte Vedra Inn & Club, comprise the oceanfront luxury vacation experience known as Ponte Vedra Beach Resorts. Hotel guests enjoy reciprocal access to the amenities of both establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Club At Ponte Vedra Beach Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing