We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This property is well maintained, and in an excellent location on the beach. The facilities are up to date and attractive (and in the process of further renovation as I write this). The resort staff were, for us, universally friendly and helpful. I honestly cannot think of a bad thing to say about the Lodge and Club; we had a very pleasant stay there.

Room Tip: an ocean view is worth extra money for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    45
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
65
125
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I visited the Lodge and Club 16 years ago when we got married. We loved the room and the location, and looked forward to staying again this year since we had friends visiting Ponte Vedra. We still found many things we liked, but it wasn't as nice as the first time.

Things we liked:
Great service! It is like being on a cruise ship.
Our room had a fireplace which was a nice touch.
They have an adults only pool, which I really liked.
The bed was very comfy and the room layout was nice.
The nightly turndown service with cute little gifts included.
Loved my day at the Spa at the Inn. Beautiful spa.
I liked that they opened the outdoor Oasis bar on Saturday because of the nice weather, even though it is usually closed between November and February.

Things that could be improved:
The lighting could be better - hard to find a place bright enough to read.
The rooms could use some sprucing up - a new coat of paint would help a lot.
Food quality was uneven. For the prices (overpriced!0, food should be excellent every time, but mostly it was just okay.
The pool and bar was taken over by the club members on the weekend, so it was a little hard to enjoy those amenities on Saturday/Sunday.

Things that were not acceptable:
Ants in the kitchen.
Wet carpet the day we checked in.
Extremely high food prices - typically not worth it. If you stay here - you may want to frequent the other restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My wife and I have been coming to the Lodge for about 5 years now, a couple of times each year. It is perfect for weekend getaways, as the accommodations are wonderful and the staff are very engaged. Great resort, even in the winter off-season. We have been hard pressed to find a resort as relaxing and peaceful as The Lodge. Looking forward to enjoying for many years to come.

Room Tip: We have tried most classes of rooms at the Lodge and never have been disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed with my husband and mother-in-law last week while we were in town for a wedding. We had an enjoyable experience despite the chilly weather we were hoping to escape. The room was great with a fireplace, banquette seating for staring out at the ocean or reading, and a spacious bathroom with double sinks, large soaking tub and walk-in shower. The room was very clean and housekeeping was very attentive. The location, right on the beach was excellent. It was convenient to the Jacksonville airport and about a 35 minute drive to St. Augustine. We thought the service was great. We enjoyed the afternoon tea in particular. There were lots of great amenities which we unfortunately didn't have time to fully take advantage of. We did feel the dinner entrees were a bit overpriced and noticed the drink prices were different at the bar and dining room. The food was quite good though. We would return and recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzi95pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We visited this wonderful establishment over the Thanksgiving Weekend and found it to be our favorite Florida Getaway yet!! The hotel is just beautiful and sits directly on the beach. There is not a bad room possible here!! The staff was so helpful and courteous and the dining choices were great. This is indeed a place to unwind and just enjoy a good book, watch the surfers and satisfy your taste buds with great food and exceptional service. It is perfect for couples and just as ideal for families. You have lots of terrific Florida tourist attractions nearby and there is a wonderful coastal drive you can take north to the quaint little shops and restaurants of Jacksonville and Atlantic Beaches. Do not hesitate to book here, the prices are worth it and there is always a special on golf and spa packages and a AAA rate. We cannot wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Splurge for a fireplace and kitchen unit with the whirlpool tub and vaulted ceilings. they do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank junglefun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

A special Thanksgiving away. The service was amazing, we were called by our names the entire time. The beach... the food.... the service... perfect.
Two rooms, one was kept much cleaner than the other but nothing major. Little seashells on our pillows at night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephssd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Level Contributor
262 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We just returned from another wonderful visit to one of our favorites. The staff is great.... rooms real nice... food very good... ocean views terrific. What more can one ask for? We look forward to another great visit!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abarasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville /...
#2 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
7.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 888 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 772 reviews
6.0 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oce...
#4 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach

Property: The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
Address: 607 Ponte Vedra Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-2782
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Jacksonville and St. Augustine, The Lodge & Club is situated in the lovely seaside setting of Ponte Vedra Beach. Framed by graceful palms and rolling dunes, the intimate AAA Four-Diamond boutique hotel has charmed guests with world-class amenities and gracious service since its debut in 1989. Panoramic vistas of the Atlantic provide an awe-inspiring setting for The Lodge's 66 luxurious rooms and suites. Indulgent days are spent enjoying the Atlantic surf, shelling along the beach, swimming, surfing, cycling and sampling The Lodge's inventive cuisine. Nearby, guests have access privileges to oceanfront golf, world-class tennis and a relaxing spa. The Lodge & Club and its nearby sister property, Ponte Vedra Inn & Club, comprise the oceanfront luxury vacation experience known as Ponte Vedra Beach Resorts. Hotel guests enjoy reciprocal access to the amenities of both establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Club At Ponte Vedra Beach Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing