We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant Serenity!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Elegant Serenity!!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We visited this wonderful establishment over the Thanksgiving Weekend and found it to be our favorite Florida Getaway yet!! The hotel is just beautiful and sits directly on the beach. There is not a bad room possible here!! The staff was so helpful and courteous and the dining choices were great. This is indeed a place to unwind and just enjoy a good book, watch the surfers and satisfy your taste buds with great food and exceptional service. It is perfect for couples and just as ideal for families. You have lots of terrific Florida tourist attractions nearby and there is a wonderful coastal drive you can take north to the quaint little shops and restaurants of Jacksonville and Atlantic Beaches. Do not hesitate to book here, the prices are worth it and there is always a special on golf and spa packages and a AAA rate. We cannot wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Splurge for a fireplace and kitchen unit with the whirlpool tub and vaulted ceilings. they do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank junglefun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    53
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
84
149
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

A special Thanksgiving away. The service was amazing, we were called by our names the entire time. The beach... the food.... the service... perfect.
Two rooms, one was kept much cleaner than the other but nothing major. Little seashells on our pillows at night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephssd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We just returned from another wonderful visit to one of our favorites. The staff is great.... rooms real nice... food very good... ocean views terrific. What more can one ask for? We look forward to another great visit!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abarasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at The Lodge. Beautiful hotel lobby and ocean views from our 2nd floor balcony. The service everywhere was great. Elegant afternoon tea was served and we had drinks at the Inlet bar and breakfast and dinner in the Inlet Dining Room. We reserved an Ocean Front Suite. Our only disappointment was the shabby furniture in our suite. Banged up chairs, barstools, coffee table and questionable grout around the soaking tub. Don't even look up at the shower head.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RelaxinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

A friend who was a member took us there for lunch during our time in Ponte Vedra Beach.

Great food, service, and a spectacular beach view from the 2nd story dining area. It was a bit chilly and rainy to sit out on the patio when we visited.

It was between seasons so we had almost the entire facility to ourselves.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I took a birthday vacation to The Lodge and Spa and had a wonderful time. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. The hotel grounds were spotless, and the oceanfront pool was great. Everyone on the hotel staff that we encountered were very professional and polite. On our drive back to Charleston, South Carolina my wife and I decided to make this a yearly destination for us. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodoleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The nice part: Spannish style building, beach seeting, and at the most part nice friendly staff.
The other part:
- check your bills carefuly; the resort is charging (billing) for the services (Oasis restaurant ) which you never had and presenting the bills without your signature; guest services or resort has not provided an explanation of this fradulent charge;
--grossly overpriced throughout ( $249 -360 plus $ 20 resort fee plus $25 tax) for old and out of style and color furniture is small room with noisy roof inslatted airconditioning fans; or rooms next to the mechanical rooms;
-bathroom warned out fans and mini microwave sounded like Russian Kalashnikov.
-room daily cleaning services and their supervisors have theirs ups and downs and not particulary friendly; in the contrary the evening bed prep service/crew was profrssional and nice;
- beach rental service was mostly OK( when Graig was in charge),but other days we have to call for the service;
-;bech chair or umbrela is $ 15.00 each so for 2 you'll pay $ 45.00/day ( 2 chars and umbrela);
-kitchen corner was without a kitchen knife, bottle opener etc.with only spare glassware and plates (2 each per room);
-beach shower stands are warned out with on/off valve not working and substituted with an old garden hose ;
- family pool and fitness center are outside of property over the busy road ( unsafe for the children);
-spa, tennis and golf are 2-3 miles away, not on the property like other resorts;

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roadwarrior11130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
7.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,059 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,515 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville /...
#2 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,052 reviews
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
556 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach

Property: The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
Address: 607 Ponte Vedra Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-2782
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Jacksonville and St. Augustine, The Lodge & Club is situated in the lovely seaside setting of Ponte Vedra Beach. Framed by graceful palms and rolling dunes, the intimate AAA Four-Diamond boutique hotel has charmed guests with world-class amenities and gracious service since its debut in 1989. Panoramic vistas of the Atlantic provide an awe-inspiring setting for The Lodge's 66 luxurious rooms and suites. Indulgent days are spent enjoying the Atlantic surf, shelling along the beach, swimming, surfing, cycling and sampling The Lodge's inventive cuisine. Nearby, guests have access privileges to oceanfront golf, world-class tennis and a relaxing spa. The Lodge & Club and its nearby sister property, Ponte Vedra Inn & Club, comprise the oceanfront luxury vacation experience known as Ponte Vedra Beach Resorts. Hotel guests enjoy reciprocal access to the amenities of both establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Club At Ponte Vedra Beach Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing