We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, food is passable”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bogey Grille

Bogey Grille
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good location, food is passable”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a great location, easy parking and access, in a very nice beach-side community of Ponte Vedra Beach. I have no idea how a "grille" can mess up a hamburger, but they did! Good place to meet friends informally though, and they have outdoor seating, so I'll probably give them another try.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Etherdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    32
    12
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
212 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“OK - nothing special”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I missed lunch so at 4:30pm this was the place I saw first on my drive heading north on Hwy A1A back into civilization. I was seated, told the gal I needed to use the restroom before ordering and then my server never came. I was the only one in the place and hungry, so I finally asked an employee wrapping silverware if I could order. The gal that seated me finally came back, clueless that I had been waiting awhile. The chicken tender dinner was a large meal but good and I ate it all. This is a typical sports bar with comfortable seating and decor so I'd hope that as the place fills up the service is better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ksheff-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Food has always been so-so. It's an entertaining place, perhaps that's why we go there once in a blue moon. Service is always kind if slow. My boyfriend and I who usually tip 25% got auto- gratuitied at 18% based on the fact that we looked to be a younger couple. That was pretty obnoxious. I'm a waitress and never stiff a fellow one. Also my boyfriend had a fish bone get lodged in between his teeth from his fish meal. Based on what was listed above we probably won't return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heatherwhitson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hit or miss but great for kids”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Food is hit or miss here. Just your run of the mill bar food. If you have kids and your looking for a place to take them while having some drinks and watching sports then this is the one. This is known throughout the community and is often overrun after kids sporting events so watch out if your looking for your average sports bar.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithfield, va
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“average food - good sports television”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The best thing about this place is the many tv's, all tuned to the latest sports available. The food is not bad. Just pretty normal bar food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank negril66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bogey Grille also viewed

 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to Bogey Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing