We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat Here When In The Area”
Review of Aqua Grill

Aqua Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Aqua Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $36
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: A1A and PGA Blvd
Description: Since opening in 1988, we are a "Top 25" for Jacksonville. Come experience our brand new restaurant known for its eclectic dishes. Outside deck that is climate controlled and weather resistant year around. Private parties and corporate functions are available for 50 on the inside and 85 on the outside.
Lindsay
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Eat Here When In The Area”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great food, good service and a very nice atmosphere. I highly recommend the seared tuna. Best choice in the area of TPC Sawgrass. Upscale yet a casual vibe.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck_Garnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    513
    215
    105
    41
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Met all of my expectations! Great food and service. Very reasonable fine dining!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Everything was great! Went for a high end romantic dinner and was thrilled. I expected a little more from the environment. But when the rest was so good, I didn't care. Was very pleased that they were extremely accommodating is the special requests we made with both dishes. Wine was reasonably priced and the portions were great. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eureka1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consitently Great Seafood”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Aqua quickly became my neighborhood restaurant and bar shortly after moving to the area eight years ago. “Consistently great” perfectly describes this place. They know their seafood, and they deliver five-star taste and service every single time. They have an amazing menu, and also provide unique dishes and preparations depending on the season & available ingredients. Service is always attentive, the staff friendly, and the atmosphere inviting. You can’t go wrong with a meal at Aqua, whether you are looking for a date night out in their dining room, a more casual meal and drinks in the bar, or a cocktail and good times on the outdoor deck, Aqua has it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TandJ_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Setauket, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fabulous Fish and More!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

On a recent trip my wife and I dined at the Aqua Grill twice and loved every bite of the ample portions. The fish dishes were the best we ever had--Ponchatrain trout, Bang Bang cod, and blackened Mahi Mahi. The salads and fried green tomatoes were terrific as was the key lime pie dessert. To complete the culinary creations, there are matching wine flights. We particularly liked the Castello Banfi Centine rose.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jax beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun bar, good food”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We like to sit in the bar area for a more fun atmosphere. Food is good. Some entrees are pricey but the quality is great. Depending on the night, it can get quite crowded seems to be a place for regulars. If you want a great fish dish you can find one here!!!!! My service has always been good but we tend to sit in the bar which creates problems with service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ewynnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Grill also viewed

 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to Aqua Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing