We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time and food.”

The Lobby Bar at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: A!A
Description: The Lobby Bar and restaurant is the heartbeat of our Jacksonville hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach, featuring top shelf beverages and a sophisticated bar menu in a contemporary setting.
Rincon, GA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great time and food.”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

This lobby bar is very large and spread out with lots of TV's for your viewing which most showed different channels. The fish chowder was good and arrived hot. The homemade potato chips with grated parmesan cheese and with blue cheese dipping sauce was plentiful and really good. Took leftovers of the potato's back to the room, ate them for breakfast, brought the rest home ate some more and still have some left for tomorrow. Now that's a generous serving right?

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimchikitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    31
    16
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Mother/Daughter Birthday Getaway”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

On our first day at the hotel, we used our free drink and appetizer card. We had The Players Club drink which was awesome. It wasn't on the special that qualified for free but the waitress was really nice and gave it to us anyway. We also had hot wings and ceasar salads and they were delicious

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank berna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

A quaint lobby bar to grab a drink with friends/business associates at the end of a long day. Friendly wait staff, great view of the lake/lagoon but can get a bit loud when the crowds start to roll in.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lockerbietwilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Go USA...”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Enjoyed watching the World Cup and cheer on USA in such a lively, energetic atmosphere. Although USA did not win, enjoyed hotel guests & wait staff sharing good times. After the game we sat outside by the lagoon enjoying drinks and time just with each other.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pmurray1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun spot!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at the Marriott and had a great time at the lobby bar (the free appetizer included in the resort fee was our reason to try it out) eating and watching some sports late one night. Only downside was that they closed up around 10:30, but the pub stayed open. Very relaxed and fun spot to get a late night's snack.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clhdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lobby Bar at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa also viewed

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to The Lobby Bar at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing