We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mother/Daughter Birthday Getaway”

The Lobby Bar at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: A!A
Description: The Lobby Bar and restaurant is the heartbeat of our Jacksonville hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach, featuring top shelf beverages and a sophisticated bar menu in a contemporary setting.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Mother/Daughter Birthday Getaway”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

On our first day at the hotel, we used our free drink and appetizer card. We had The Players Club drink which was awesome. It wasn't on the special that qualified for free but the waitress was really nice and gave it to us anyway. We also had hot wings and ceasar salads and they were delicious

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank berna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    31
    16
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
126 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

A quaint lobby bar to grab a drink with friends/business associates at the end of a long day. Friendly wait staff, great view of the lake/lagoon but can get a bit loud when the crowds start to roll in.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lockerbietwilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Go USA...”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Enjoyed watching the World Cup and cheer on USA in such a lively, energetic atmosphere. Although USA did not win, enjoyed hotel guests & wait staff sharing good times. After the game we sat outside by the lagoon enjoying drinks and time just with each other.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pmurray1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun spot!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at the Marriott and had a great time at the lobby bar (the free appetizer included in the resort fee was our reason to try it out) eating and watching some sports late one night. Only downside was that they closed up around 10:30, but the pub stayed open. Very relaxed and fun spot to get a late night's snack.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clhdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing & accomidating”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is our 3rd stay at the hotel and while I am not one to hang out in a lobby bar, this placed changed my mind. It's very comfortable and spacious. The view to the outside waterfall and flowers is beautiful. It's a relaxing a calming space despite the size of the room. (atrium style interior) The service staff is attentive, the drinks are not over priced and there is a small but nice menu for snacks and such. Our night we spent relaxed in our own spot of a very comfortable sofa and two oversized leather high-back chairs with glass coffee table, large screen TV and chess game on the table, our waitress told us it was not a busy night and she would be happy to accommodate our dinner right in the lobby from the menu at The Pub restaurant. We were so comfortable and relaxed, we took her up on the offer and had a wonderful night. I have to say it is one of my favorite lobby areas to hang out and relax. I really look forward to our stays at this hotel it's a gem!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lobby Bar at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa also viewed

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to The Lobby Bar at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing