We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Mother/Daughter Birthday Getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vernon's Restaurant

Vernon's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Vernon's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Vernon's Restaurant, the newly opened signature restaurant of the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, features fresh Florida seafood, masterfully cut chops, locally-sourced vegetables and an enviable wine list. The namesake restaurant of Vernon Kelly, a member of the development team that crafted the renowned TPC Sawgrass course with architects Pete and Alice Dye and former PGA TOUR Commissioner Deane Beman, is a destination for foodies as well as families. Enjoy breakfast or dinner and a floor-to-ceiling window view to the resort's signature waterfall and lagoon, or watch the sun come up or go down on TPC Sawgrass.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Mother/Daughter Birthday Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

We ate here for dinner after plans to go out but stayed in because of rain. Best second choice ever. Perfectly cooked Medium Fliets, Broccolini and mashed potatoes, devine. Good freindly service

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank berna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Vernon's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing your mother/daughter birthday getaway with us at Vernon's Restaurant and for taking the time to provide your review. Although we apologize for the rain, we are so glad that you were able to join us. Our menu is designed with you in mind and only made with the freshest and finest product available. The Seminole Pride filet is one of our most popular dishes and as it's hormone and antibiotic free, you can feel confident you made the right choice. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and trust that the remainder of the birthday celebrations were outstanding! We hope to welcome you both back again soon.

William Mahon VII
Restaurant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    41
    22
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Absolutely love the breakfast buffet.....made to order omelets, deliciously ripe fruit, salmon, cheeses, etc.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank loves2travel1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Vernon's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
I could not agree with you more. Our breakfast buffet is sure to please with a large selection of omelets made to order with the freshest ingredients, ripe fruit, freshly baked breakfast pastries and much more. We are thrilled that you were able to join us for one of the most important meals of the day and want to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. The next time you are in the area we wish to invite you back for breakfast and dinner. Our very own Vine's Wine Bar is also the perfect start to your evening. Hope to see you soon.

William Mahon VII
Restaurant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“ 3 Great Evenings of Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

As guests of the Sawgrass Marriott we had many wonderful choices for dinner. We returned three evenings during our visit because we enjoyed ourselves so very much. Chef Thomas and team are doing a great job of preparing fresh seafood with great sides to choose from. William,the manager and his staff our professional and so welcoming. We are looking forward to our next trip to the area. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Vernon's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
On behalf of the entire Vernon's team, I want to thank you for joining us during your visit to the area. It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you and the team was honored to take care of you and yours. The ability to make a connection with our guests, provide excellent service and go above and beyond is the reason why we are here. Please let us know the next time you will be back in the area and we would be happy to welcome you back.

William Mahon VII
Restaurant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneola, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and a great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

I had dinner here in July 2014 on my own. The food was quite good and I really enjoyed the chowder bar. It was a neat idea to be able to try the varieties of chowders/soup. That night there was a fish stew, a lobster bisque and a crab chowder. All very good. I had the exotic mushroom papardelle. It was amazing. You really need to love mushrooms to enjoy it! The pasta was perfect and the sauce was very tasty. I had a nice glass of wine and a gorgeous view of the landscape of the golf course.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gator91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Vernon's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us at Vernon's Restaurant. Our unique chowder bar is a guest favorite and with the rotating varieties everyone can find their favorite. Our Exotic Mushroom Papardelle is like you said, amazing, and the truffle essence compliments the dish beautifully. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your evening and on behalf of the Vernon's team, would love to see you back again soon.

William Mahon VII
Restaurant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great happy hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Went to Vines for happy hour last night for the first time. We will be back nanny times, since we leave in Sawgrass Players Club. The appetizers are excellent, we had the tuna tartare and the lobster strudel. They were delicious. The lobster strudel had lots of lobster and cooked perfectly. The tuna tartare was as good as you will find anywhere. Drinks and appetizers are half price during happy, which makes going to Vines even a better night out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank johnson1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Vernon's Restaurant, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for your review and detailing your experience at Vine's Wine Bar. There is something for everyone at Vernon's whether enjoying appetizers and a glass of wine at our Wine Bar or enjoying dinner with friends and loved ones in the restaurant. Vernon's was designed to provide everyone with a comfortably sophisticated experience and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your evening out. The lobster strudel and tuna tartare are two of our signature dishes and just a couple of our local's favorites. Our staff loves to hear when our neighbors are able to join us and we would be thrilled to have you join us again.

William Mahon VII
Restaurant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vernon's Restaurant also viewed

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to Vernon's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing