We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel, Great location and friendly, helpful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Certificate of Excellence
florida
2 reviews
“Awesome Hotel, Great location and friendly, helpful staff!”
Reviewed June 14, 2009

I recently stayed at this hotel and was quite surprised how nice! The rooms were very spacious suites and the hotel surprisingly had more admenities than I expected. Sharon Kate and Shawndolyn were extremely helpful for the coordination of the conference room and food. They ensured that everything we needed was provided. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in the area. Great price and service!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzeug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    185
    64
    16
    16
See reviews for
224
204
51
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2009

With a group of friends, we planned a weekend in Jacksonville to attend the musical WICKED, to relax and enjoy good food. One of the friends recommended the Hilton Garden Inn and we could not have been more pleased. We were met at check-in with smiling faces and pleasant greetings. This attitude continued throughout the weekend, regardless of whom we approached or what we asked. Everyone was anxious to help. And the breakfasts were great. Also there was a selection of excellent restaurants within walking distance. Sharon made sure everything was to our liking and Debbie was always available to take us wherever we wanted to go.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russelljs
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2009

We had retreat at this hotel which included 9 rooms and a meeting space. Everyone reported back great things. All needs were met and the rooms were fabulous. Will book there again for the next one. One attendee used the word "gorgeous" to describe everything, while another said it was the most hospitable hotel he had ever stayed in. They went above and beyond. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russelljs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2009

From the friendly greeting we received upon arrival (and on each successive day) to the 24 hour coffee, tea and cocoa in the lobby, we felt as though the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn at Ponte Vedra was almost as happy to meet our needs as we were to have them met! The breakfast buffet was a nice start to the day, since the chef was not only willing but seemed delighted to make anything from egg white omelets to French toast. In fact, ask about the bed and breakfast option. The adjacent Sawgrass Village has a number of cute shops (garden, gift, nail salon), restaurants (Elizabeth's for a quick lunch and an ice cream and cookie shop for a treat) as well as a CVS and a Publix Grocery Store. Beaches, golf courses, upscale as well as outlet stores (even Le Creuset) and historic St. Augustine are a short drive away. Only problem: noisy water pipes when neighbors shower. Unfortunately, the neighbors above us chose to shower in the wee hours of the morning. The good news: once we were awake, we could go to the library in the lobby to borrow a book!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlsoATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlo9222
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2009

Our company recently stayed at the HGI for a few days of business meetings. We previously held meetings at the Sawgrass Marriott. We found the staff at the HGI to be much more accommodating and hospitable. We also received a better value. I want to especially recognize Kris Sweeny, the banquet manager, for her wonderful attention during our stay. She was fantastic to work with.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlo9222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach,
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2009

I recently booked a block of 13 rooms for our out of town guests for a family celebration the weekend of February 20-22. Thanks to my sales contact, Sharon Kates, everything went off flawlessly. Having been in the hospitality business for 12 years my expectations were pretty high. Sharon exceeded my expectations by anticipating our every need. She made sure adequate staff was scheduled to cover our transportation needs, contacted catering for a last minute possibility of needing a dinner, and very visible and always available to make sure all our needs were met. Debbie (Manager on Front Desk) also was accomodating with blocking all of our party on the same floor and any special requests. Julie (front desk evenings) ,Van Driver taking guests to the beach, shopping and synagogue, and staff in breakfast very friendly and helpful. All of our guests were very impressed and enjoyed their stay. So much so that they did not want to go back to Michigan. Would definitely recommend it to local friends and for out of towners for future stays. Thank you to all the Hilton Garden Inn staff Ponte Vedra Beach you helped make our weekend celebration a success.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2009

I was a bit skeptical when my friend booked the room, but I ended up pleasantly surprised with the quality of our stay. The front desk staff was great, and was very knowledgable about places to dine in the area. As for the room, we stayed in a 2 room suite which was clean, well appointed, and very spacious. They offered free wireless access, which is a must for anyone on the road for business. The walls were a bit thin, as we heard some kids getting ready for the beach, but that was a minor issue overall. Another minor issue was having the ice machine on the 2nd floor, a bit of a hike if you are on a different floor.

I was most surprised with the quality of the free breakfast the next day (we booked as a group, so I am not sure if that is customary with every reservation). They offered your standard fare in addition to omelets, pancakes, waffles, etc.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel because of the great staff and easy access to the restaurants, beach, and golf.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PsychProfessor35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,461 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
696 reviews
8.3 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
308 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,004 reviews
6.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Address: 45 Pga Tour Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-3081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of renowned TPC Sawgrass, minutes from beautiful northeast Florida beaches, the award-winning Hilton Garden Inn in Ponte Vedra Beach offers a unique boutique hotel experience with all the amenities and service you expect from a Hilton hotel. Of our 127 large rooms, 61 are suites, some with jetted tubs. Our unrivaled location in the middle of Florida's First Coast of Golf ensures that we're a golfer's haven, but there's plenty more for our guests to enjoy off the links. Several outstanding restaurants, a spa, and a large variety of upscale shops are within a few minutes' walk in Sawgrass Village. If you're in the mood to explore, stroll the beach at Mickler's Landing, hike Guana River State Park by trail or by kayak, or charter a boat for some offshore fishing at nearby Mayport Naval Station or Vilano Beach. Of course, you don't have to leave our northeast Florida Beaches Area hotel to find something to do. Start your day with our breakfast buffet or your own cooked-to-order breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our heated outdoor pool or a soak in our heated spa. Get your heart pumping in the complimentary fitness center, or relax by the fireplace in the lobby library with a good book. Complimentary high speed wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel, including the business center. If you're planning a business meeting, conference, a beach wedding or social event, the Hilton Garden Inn can accommodate groups of up to 100 guests in more than 1900 square feet of configurable indoor and outdoor meeting space. Whether it's a golf vacation, a romantic Florida getaway, business travel, or a social event, the Hilton Garden Inn in Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra is your ideal destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Hilton Ponte Vedra Beach
Ponte Vedra Beach Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Ponte Vedra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing