We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top class hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
“Top class hotel and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Nothing to criticise here. Clean and comfortable hotel with great staff who couldn't do enough to help residents. Rooms, lobby, dining-facilities were all very good. In particular, the hotel dining facilities and bar were good quality and very keenly priced. I travel a lot on business and have seen lots of hotels and this one didn't disappoint in the slightest.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Christopher L, Thank you! I can't tell you how much the team will appreciate reading your complimentary comments! It is very rewarding to see their efforts acknowledged.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    182
    62
    15
    16
See reviews for
214
196
49
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Globally satisfied, Hilton staff did the job. Hotel very convenient for business meeting. Globally satisfied, Hilton staff did the job. Hotel very convenient for business meeting. Globally satisfied, Hilton staff did the job. Hotel very convenient for business meeting.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Olivier N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Olivier N., Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. A positive review from an international traveler is especially flattering for our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel is gorgeous, the rooms are very clean and upgraded and the ammenities are worth the price. We were very pleased with the staff and the overall quality of this hotel. Nearby restaurant and shopping are a plus!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kolleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Kolleen C., thank you for your wonderful 5-star review of our hotel. Team members take pride in creating such guest experiences. They will be pleased to read that their efforts were noticed and appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annandale, va, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We chose Hilton because of location to an upcoming wedding nearby and also because of the cost. We felt it was a much greater value for the price than we expected. It was a pleasant stay. Your staff was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MulligansPub, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Gene W, Thank you for your great review! The staff will be especially pleased to read your "very helpful and pleasant" comment. We hope you'll come back sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great location and accommodations. And the staff was cheerful and helpful throughout our 7-day stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel for business or personal travel. The only area for improvement is the breakfast - food was just so-so.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John R. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MulligansPub, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear John R.P., Thank you very much for the great 5-star review! We especially appreciate your willingness to "definitely recommend this hotel." We hope we get a chance to extend our hospitality to you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

My fiancee and I had a wonderful time and were given incredible service by the front desk. They made us feek very welcome. The room was amazing and more than what we expected. The view from the room overlooked Sawgrass and the bed was extremely comfortable. Very clean and spacious bathroom. Shower had great pressure. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting for events and/or vacation. If coming to see the TPC tournament it would be a great choice as the hotel is within walking distance of the golf course. The beach is within 5 minutes and there are plenty of choices of restaraunts in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MulligansPub, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear David W, We are very pleased that you and your fiancee enjoyed your stay with us, and greatly appreciate your 5-star review, which will be shared with all our team members. Thanks most especially for the "highly recommend" comment. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Riding, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Having had extensive foot surgery several weeks before Christmas, my husband was very skeptical about my ability to travel to visit family in Ponte Vedra Beach. I'm glad to say I made it just fine, and one of the contributing factors which helped was the spacious and well-designed handicapped room (#220) at the Hilton Garden Inn. There was easy access into and throughout the room itself. The bathroom was large and it was quite easy to maneuver in and out. The shower was just lovely and made the start of every day relaxing! You have no idea how difficult it is to shower while traveling, but this shower was just perfect. Other than that, the room was nice, with comfortable beds. The housekeeping staff did a super nice job and the room was spotless when we returned each evening after a day with our family. We very much enjoyed the Keurig coffee machine,the amenities, and the lobby reception area. Mulligan's Pub (which I've also reviewed) was convenient and super-friendly. The location is near many shops and restaurants, and yet is off the street enough to feel lovely and quiet. I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki_in_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MulligansPub, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Vicki_in_Virginia, Thank you for writing such an extensive and glowing review of your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our ADA-compliant room did indeed meet your required needs. And I most sincerely appreciate your willingness to "recommend this hotel without any hesitation!" We look forward to the honor of serving you again when you next visit your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Address: 45 PGA Tour Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of renowned TPC Sawgrass, minutes from beautiful northeast Florida beaches, the award-winning Hilton Garden Inn in Ponte Vedra Beach offers a unique boutique hotel experience with all the amenities and service you expect from a Hilton hotel. Of our 127 large rooms, 61 are suites, some with jetted tubs. Our unrivaled location in the middle of Florida's First Coast of Golf ensures that we're a golfer's haven, but there's plenty more for our guests to enjoy off the links. Several outstanding restaurants, a spa, and a large variety of upscale shops are within a few minutes' walk in Sawgrass Village. If you're in the mood to explore, stroll the beach at Mickler's Landing, hike Guana River State Park by trail or by kayak, or charter a boat for some offshore fishing at nearby Mayport Naval Station or Vilano Beach. Of course, you don't have to leave our northeast Florida Beaches Area hotel to find something to do. Start your day with our breakfast buffet or your own cooked-to-order breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our heated outdoor pool or a soak in our heated spa. Get your heart pumping in the complimentary fitness center, or relax by the fireplace in the lobby library with a good book. Complimentary high speed wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel, including the business center. If you're planning a business meeting, conference, a beach wedding or social event, the Hilton Garden Inn can accommodate groups of up to 100 guests in more than 1900 square feet of configurable indoor and outdoor meeting space. Whether it's a golf vacation, a romantic Florida getaway, business travel, or a social event, the Hilton Garden Inn in Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra is your ideal destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Hilton Ponte Vedra Beach
Ponte Vedra Beach Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Ponte Vedra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing